We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay. The room was nice and clean and spacious and the Jacuzzi was a nice size!
All the employees were very friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast tasted good, and the free parking is great!
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    489
    248
    110
    50
See reviews for
803
418
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked at last minute on internet because hotel would not match the Hampton Inn website price so that is the only complaint I had. Very convenient location and easy to find. Would stay here again if spending more time in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 315Nancy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Well, as much as I do appreciate all the very good reviews above, for so many reasons, my experience (for one night stay) at the Hampton was not as impressive. The free parking, breakfast and (slow) internet are good to have along with value waterpark package ....HOWEVER.....

Most of this bad experience is due to the ill-treatment my family received from a front desk receptionist lady who we think may have some "southern pride" issues!!.

Being in a touristic district full of people from all over the world and with tens of very competitive hotels, you would not expect a receptionist at such a so called "reputable" hotel to demonstrate racism-like acts!!!

As it is obvious we are from a middle-eastern background, we were treated like a second degree humans (BTY: we are Canadian citizens) ...... from the way she treated us in front of other guests when we asked about simple information or complementary stuff the hotel offers (and others were getting just seconds before we asked). The receptionist was just treating us as if we were begging and she was "generously" helping us with the "left-over" !!!!

Hotel management could not demonstrate any better attitude towards a real remedy of that behaviour when we forwarded a complaint and all what they thought of was some financial compensation, ironically we could have gotten much better deal if we were to stick to their own commitment statement fixed on their front desk to waive the charges if the service was not satisfactory. But again point was missed.

I'm so disappointed to have such a negative experience with the Hampton Inn when many others have much better stay. Apparently the hotel management is not keeping their service consistent and that makes it really doubtful that I'd recommend it to anybody I know in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view will be sunny. The ones with inner view on the tiny pool and breakfast lounge a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AhmedOmar1976_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located to everything. The free breakfast was great. Food was replenished constantly. Complimentary parking was great. The pool is small, but was well maintained and never crowded during our stay. Be sure to ask at the front desk for discounts before purchasing any tourist activities. We saved a lot of money just by asking about area attraction discounts. Every staff member was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Room was serviced everyday without an extra charge. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank him0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

While the staff at this Hampton Inn was extremely good, the hotel itself was not up to the usual standards of this chain. Doors didn't latch, the wallpaper in the halls was scraped and it generally needed an overhaul. The breakfast was good and the beds were the usual very comfortable ones that Hampton provides. This is a VERY heavily trafficked area, so perhaps that is why upkeep is a problem. The hotel was clean and I would stay there again as the price and location were what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50207Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay at. It was within walking distance to Clifton Hill which of course has many fun things to do and many places to eat. The hotel has free breakfast and parking which is a PLUS. The room my husband and I stayed in was nice, my only dislike was the tub/shower. I only disliked it because it was a little small and the curtain was too close. If I were to offer a suggestion to the hotel it would be for them to get the curved shower curtain rods so you can have more room in the shower and not worry about the curtain touching you (which I absolutely hate, even at home!). Other than that I think this is a nice and affordable place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I love this hotel. This was the fourth time that I stayed at the Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls. My son was competing at an All-Ontario skating competition in Fort Erie on March 24, 2013. Last year, my friend and his family came from Houston, Texas to visit Niagara Falls and stayed in the same hotel. They also loved it.

The location is perfect, the front desk is efficient, the services are excellent, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is clean. I booked 4 weeks ahead and got an excellent deal. By the way, room 529 has a fantastic view.

I am highly impressed with the management's willingness to go above and beyond to better their services.

Room Tip: The room 529 has a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing