We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family friendly hotel that is clean, bright and very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's a great hotel directly across from the casino, fallsview wayerpark, adventure city, build-a-bear, nightmares - well- everything. Their breakfast buffet is fabulous, the staff is always friendly, always helpful- and they know the area well. The rooms are clean and pretty modern, and they have great deals with the local restaurant perkins- all in all a great alternative to the overpriced hotels across the street!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noop71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked this on the phone through the reservation hotline. Very friendly and booked very quickly.
Arrived at the hotel was able to check in, park the car and get to the waterpark within 15 min. The rooms were standard but clean and had flat screen TV's. The pool was nice and plenty of towels were available. also the hot tub. The breakfast had tons of options, waffles, toast bagels, cereal, coffee, fruit, omelets, sausage coffee, juice, milk. The free parking was bonus as well. It is a great location and is one block from clifton hill, 10 min to the US falls and 20 min to the Horseshoe falls. Overall no complaints and this hotel i would rate as a solid 3+ hotel and will definately recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can get a city view room it would be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonKernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our package stay immensely. Our children raved about Danny Z and all the attractions they were able to experience. Our youngest said that his favourite part of today was making and eating a waffle.
I will mention that it seemed that the front desk staff seemed exhausted when we arrived and were not as friendly as expected as a result. Maybe they needed a break.
We were happy to be able to benefit from the creative package put together for families and would consider it again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the perimeter of the hotel away from the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristelN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I along with my parents and our 7 children had a great time at this hotel. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the location was a walk to everything. Thanks for making our winter getaway a great one. We will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: The suite was excellent, lots of privacy for those with children.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrison777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Best rates that included parking and a great complimentary hot breakfast, pool/hottub/sauna. All day coffee in the lobby and sometimes cookies. 5 minute walk to the waterpark and Clifton Hill. Quick check-in; we able to check in early. Will return when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked a package that included the Waterpark.
We paid for a family suite as our 4 year old likes his rest early.

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed.

We knew that the noise in the atrium would continue until 10pm., however, people decided to keep partying in the hallways and the balconies until all hours.

The noise in the atrium carries to all rooms leading onto it. With the kids running in the hallways, the noise scared our son. The front desk is there, and does nothing to curb this. We tried talking with people around 1am to no avail. They just sat on their balconies partying, saying they did not want to disturb their children sleeping inside their rooms.

I booked this type of room so that my husband and I could stay up beyond our sons bedtime, but thought we could have a comfortable sleep at a reasonable hour.

The breakfast was great for sure, as was the distance to the waterpark.

For the price of the upgraded 2 bedroom suite, it wasn't worth it, given the noise. For close to $400 for an overnight with the waterpark, we would have been better served booking things a la carte with another hotel.

I am not a prude and like fun, however, people who don't control their kids at all hours, those who don't control themselvles, and a hotel staff that looks the other way, is not our ideal vacation.

This was a lot of money for lack of sleep.

I know the hotel gets a lot of money from hockey families, but at least represent that on your website.

We are regular Hilton hotel stayers, however will be rethinking.

Room Tip: don't stay in a family suite leading into the atrium!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dibuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The most friendliest and helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. Great value for money and close to all amenities. Good breakfast, relaxed environment. Easy check-in, and a room was provided even though we arrived early. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $88 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing