We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cleveland. OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed March 28, 2008

I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you are on a strict budget. This is definately a 2 star hotel. There are no restaurants in the hotel, no fridge in the room.
The only thing I actually liked about the hotel was they had balconies overlooking the indoor pool which was fun for the kids.
We encountered many problems at the hotel.
We found the hotel dirty, there was mold inside the faucet in the bathroom. There was blood on the comforter...yes BLOOD.
It was fresh blood too. It was not like they even tried to wash it.
It was bright red blood. There was a good amount of it too.
After I complained about the comforter. They brought me another one which also had a stain on it.
The entire hotel is mostly out dated and needs some major updating.
The maintence worker knocked on our door around midnight and asked if our toilet was clogged up. We said "no" then we said he must have the wrong room.

On the good side. It is a good family place where they do serve a continental breakfast in the AM.
We are used to staying at 5 star hotels. We thought we would give this a try. However, we will not be returning.
It is also right across from the Indoor waterpark which is nice.
However, I would recommend stayng at the SKYLINE INN across the street if you are looking around the same price range.
There is no restaurant or place to buy any food. There are pop machines, but no vending machines.
There is a convenient store next door.

Thanks
Kim

  • Liked — Balcony over looking the indoor pool
  • Disliked — No restaurant, snack machines.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank frostypop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    494
    252
    110
    52
See reviews for
811
420
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay! Great rooms, great prices and great service! Loved the breakfast!

  • Liked — they offer a complimentary hot breakfast
  • Disliked — the size of the pool
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pooksie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at the falls for the second time last Feb. 29 for a one night stay. At first they couldn't find our reservation but they pulled through in the end. They gave us our requested Atrium view on the 6th floor (room 621) and even allowed us for a late checkout at 12 noon.

The room was once again spotless just like the first room we stayed at the previous month. The tv in that room is flat screen and looked new. The beds were clean and comfortable. The washroom was really clean as well and toilet flush is really good this time around.

The only downside was that on the room that we had, there was patch in the ceiling that looked unfinished. Also, they had a big hockey group staying there that night and there were lots of kids running around the halls and playing with the elevators.

But overall, I would stay there again as it is near everything esp the casino and the waterpark and it's a very short walk to clifton hill. It's like staying in Clifton hill without all the noise.

  • Liked — the beds and the pillows
  • Disliked — the sound of the a/c, it's a bit too loud.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank babypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We booked a two night package including breakfast for $199.99. Parking is free! The price also includes a $25 Perkins or $50 Rainbow Room or $50 Penthouse Buffet dinner coupon. We have eaten at both the Rainbow Room (on a previous trip) and the Penthouse Buffet - really great food! The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has been recently redecorated so everything is quite new. Hair dryers and coffee makers in bathrooms. The only thing we didn't know about was that the pool was going to be painted so we were unable to use it on Saturday and Sunday and we weren't informed about this when we booked. The breakfast buffet is above average - cheese omelets, sausage, waffles as well as croissants, muffins, tea biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit.....really nice! We would prefer to have cream for our coffee instead of Coffee Rich. We have stayed at this hotel many times - it is very close to the Niagara Casino and you can walk all over the Clifton Hill area and to the Falls quite easily. The staff is very pleasant - we came in a night early due to a predicted storm and they were very accomodating. Great place to stay at a great price and close to everything!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Spunky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2008

What a great clean hotel. Had a great weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and tried their best to please everyone. Hotel beds the best in the area and will stay here again. Hats off to all the staff who make this exceptional.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank clazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2008

The sweetest Scottish/Canadian woman served coffee and made sure I was well taken care of during my recent stay.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Happyraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadarockout
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2008

I stayed here just for the night with my wife to spend some money at the casino but quickly realized how relaxed the atmosphere was. Everyone jumped whenever we needed anything at all and made us feel extremely welcome. At breakfast time it was great to wake up to everyone smiling and happy to see us. The beds were amazing and the front desk person was quick to supply us with a number for their suppliers. The rooms were clean and the 6 storey atrium made us feel like we woke up in a summery french quater. My parents 40th wedding anniversary is coming up and I also inquired about purchasing them a package weekend.


We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadarockout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing