We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff but needs a bit more attention on cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff but needs a bit more attention on cleaning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Title says it all. Great hotel in a prime location of Niagara Falls. Staff are super friendly - from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping Staff. Complimentary breakfast is great with lots of variety. The only negative comment is the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Very dusty, finger prints on furniture and TV (which should be wiped off prior to a new guest checking in).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toronto7_Traveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    481
    245
    108
    50
See reviews for
794
412
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton at the Falls. Walk to casinos, Clifton Hill, restaurants, short walk to the Falls. Free parking, free WiFi, free buffet breakfast that goes above and beyond the usual Continental breakfasts at other hotels...waffles, fruit, bagels, sausage and even ham & cheese omelettes, plenty of juices and coffee on hand. Room was spacious and clean; love, love the bed and duvet covers. No more ugly bedspreads as is the case at alot of other hotel chains. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. We always stay at Hampton Inns in the course of our many travels and we are never disappointed. We got a very good AARP rate. Rates may be higher on the weekend, but us retirees always travel during the week so rates are usually lower.

Room Tip: Alot of rooms face the atrium/pool, so depending on how full the hotel is, may be noisy. Also, the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My first impression was welcoming and the staff was extremely friendly. Registration was quick and readily organized. My room was clean, and comfortable. After a crazy night of fun and entertainment on the town, i woke up to a breakfast buffet. Name any other hotel chain that actually goes above and beyond the regular continental breakfast and instead serves an all you can eat buffet consisting of yogurt, cereal, make your own waffles how you like it, scrambled eggs, ham, beans, bagels, tea biscuits, toast, coffee, tea, juice, milk, water etc.. thats just awesome. I will be staying here again when i visit the falls. Lastly, the general manager cares about the business, she is attentive to your needs to make sure your stay is accommodating. I felt at home. Ty very much!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Good_Tymez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed at this location when in town for a hockey tournament. Rooms were ordinary but clean. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of options including make your own waffles. Small pool in atrium area but we did not use this.
The location is ideal. Just a short walk to the falls, across the street from the casino and close to many restaurants.
Free parking is an added bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the atrium do not have other window. If balcony is opened there is a very strong smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the location to attractions. It is an old hotel and the lobby area was very loud with children running everywhere. Perhaps that is because the pool is located inside that area. The room was clean and the front desk staff was helpful. Not a luxury property but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn September 10-14, 2012. The folks at the front desk were friendly and nice. The Hotel itself could stand a complete makeover. The lobby is home to the front desk check in and out, all you can eat breakfast buffet and the open swimming pool/tiny baby jaccuzi. If the thought of the combination mutlifunctional lobby makes you wonder how all these things work in one space, trust me it doesn't. The smell of the swimming pool makes you want to skip the checkin process & the all you can eat breakfast.

The Hotel rooms were dingy and my room was in serious need of a deep thorough cleaning. The bed linnen was dingy too. The comforter had large lumps & bumps. It was very unatrractive to the eye. At first glance, I thought the matress was lumpy and I was headed to the front desk to complain. Turns out someone in the world thought it was a great idea to by a comforter with imbedded lumps.

The Hotel doesn't have a lounge/bar area. It also doesn't have a gym, but guest can ask for complimentary passes to use the gym at the Sheraton. In fact, the best part of my stay at the Hampton was when I used the gym at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the WORST Hampton Inn I ever stay in. I give this hotel a -1 star, no fitness center, swimming pool next to the small dining areas (very a strong odor). One elevated was working; the rug in my room was dirty with quite of few spots on it and had a bad order (smell like sh##). Several of the rooms had bad odor; the maintenance people claim they did not know where the odor was coming from. The hotel had a major hot water problem in the rooms. As for the hot breakfast what a joke. If you a group leader and planning a trip with the Diamond Tours Inc., or any other traveling company make sure they do not book the Hampton Inn. The rooms look terrible especially the bed. This hotel had the ugliest bed spread I ever saw (it had lumps on it). DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. Only thing is good about this hotel is the location, closes to everything.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel. They do not have a fitness areas. This
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing