We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was disgustingly dirty, the mattress had a big...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The room was disgustingly dirty, the mattress had a big...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The room was disgustingly dirty, the mattress had a big hollowed out area, the heating unit was noisy, the bedside lights didn't work, the parking was inconvenient and pricey and the extra costs reduced the value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I do sincerely apologize about your stay and would like you to contact our General Manager, Alan, at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to book your next stay with us, and we will ensure it is wonderful. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    623
    617
    343
    261
See reviews for
749
877
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Beautiful rooms with wonderful customer service by a young lady named Danielle. The beds are the most comfortable, the view of a roof top was not the most flattering but id definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! All of our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has an excellent stay. I look forward to having you stay with us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. When we checked in, the receptionist was very busy and stressed. We did not dare to ask him any questions :-). We knew about the parking fee of 12 dollar, but once you are there it feels that it is overpriced.

Room size was good and it was clean. By the way, the mattress was worn out, soft and it felt like sleeping in a sponge. Difficult to get out though, as it sucks your body totally in....
Don't do the breakfast 2 for 1 at the downstairs place Don's. We ended paying more than we normally do for breakfast and we supposed to get 1 breaky for free? Quality of the breakfast was not good, a bit fatty.

Overall, it feels that you get what you paid for. The roomrate was not that high, service was average (when they had the time), room was clean, but it was not that close to the action.

By the way, we really like the Irish pub, a bit further down on the same road, MacGillan!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanenbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for the review. I do apologize that our front desk team seemed busy and stressed, however I know that with their great customer service skills they would have been more than happy to answer any questions with a smile. Also, I’m sorry you felt your mattress was worn out, as they are only 2 years old. Don Cherry’s is a great place for breakfast especially with their 2 for 1 coupon. They have healthier options on their menu if you didn’t feel like bacon and home fries. All of your comments have been brought to the correct department managers, and I do thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future and show you how great out hotel really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
436 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very disappointing that they charge a substantial amount for parking - this isn't downtown so why do that? The room rates are reasonable until you add the parking cost. The hotel is clean and well maintained but when we were there they placed us in the middle of a kids sports group. They were running in the halls, screaming and slamming doors until after midnight! We phoned the desk but nothing was resolved. Since this is always the case with these groups - a little advance planning with room assignments could ensure that this doesn't happen. We wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk if there is a sports group in and insist on being separate from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peytonsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the review.
Every hotel in Niagara Falls charges for parking, some include it in their hotel room costs and some leave it out like us, so we can offer the lowest rate possible. We like our guests to know exactly what they are paying for, so we keep it all separate. I do apologize about the sports teams being loud, as we cannot control that at all times, but we do have security to keep everything in order and not out of control.
I do hope you return and stay with us so we can offer you a much better stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,816 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing