We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other than 1 1/2 hour wait to check into room, even after...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have been to the Don Cherry's restaurant connected to the hotel many times, and every time i have been there, i have left in a good mood. The service is good, the foods that I have tried have all been really good, and they make an excellent ceaser. The only thing i can think of that they should change up, is adding deep fried pickles to the menu. As far as the actual hotel goes, I havent personally stayed in a room, but i look forward to doing so soon. :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Cheryl,
Thank you for the wonderful review at our restaurant, Don Cherry's. We are pleased to hear you enjoy the food and will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marybelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed overnight ~ arrived late check in was quick and easy, we had a king suite which allowed us 2 rooms which is great for the kids. Room reaked like smoke when we entered however being that it was midnight and we had dragged 2 sleeping kids over our shoulders we just stayed as moving would have been too much. Floor was very noisy ~ hard to sleep. Next morning the kids were playing and my youngest crawled under the sofa bed only to have her shirt cut open by a large metal rod sticking out of the sofa bed!! Luckily she was not hurt ( although the shirt was garbage) but I find it hard to beleive no one had ever seen this sticking out before! Lastly as we were paking up to leave the maid alked into our room ( knocked while opening the door) she was apologetic however really>? Please knock and wait for a response before walking in! Overall a disappointing stay this time and we are reapeat customers. On a good not the pools were great and it was nice to see a Starbucksin the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sammyb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the behaviour regarding the situations you encountered. The departments have been notified, and action has been taken since the incident. If you have any other concerns or questions, please feel free to give us a call and ask for the Guest Service manager. We assure you that we will provide you with our very best on your return visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $49 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing