We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Disappointed this time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #64 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed overnight ~ arrived late check in was quick and easy, we had a king suite which allowed us 2 rooms which is great for the kids. Room reaked like smoke when we entered however being that it was midnight and we had dragged 2 sleeping kids over our shoulders we just stayed as moving would have been too much. Floor was very noisy ~ hard to sleep. Next morning the kids were playing and my youngest crawled under the sofa bed only to have her shirt cut open by a large metal rod sticking out of the sofa bed!! Luckily she was not hurt ( although the shirt was garbage) but I find it hard to beleive no one had ever seen this sticking out before! Lastly as we were paking up to leave the maid alked into our room ( knocked while opening the door) she was apologetic however really>? Please knock and wait for a response before walking in! Overall a disappointing stay this time and we are reapeat customers. On a good not the pools were great and it was nice to see a Starbucksin the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sammyb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the behaviour regarding the situations you encountered. The departments have been notified, and action has been taken since the incident. If you have any other concerns or questions, please feel free to give us a call and ask for the Guest Service manager. We assure you that we will provide you with our very best on your return visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    608
    604
    330
    254
See reviews for
728
860
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked three rooms for family and myself and wife. Very good experience and friendly staff. good clean rooms and all had a great time Thank You

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank wlane5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We take great pride in knowing our guests enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future ! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on a groupon deal. Room was clean, did not hear any noise, had a rollaway for my son. Overall, nothing fancy but good value for the price. I will say that the restaraunts included with the groupon were very pricey, beware.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chromehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
thank you for your review. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The place is clean, the rooms are a nice size and the staff is really nice. Been there two times and each stay was very nice. Both times we were on the first floor so we cannot comment on the rest of the hotel. It's not a five star hotel so we expected some things not to be perfect, but overall we all had a very good experience staying there. The beds and the pillows are very comfortable and it's not that noisy around there because you are a little further from the falls. Even if it's not next to the falls, the bus (WEGO) stops right in front of the hotel so it's very convenient for travelling around the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your response, and we strive to accommodate all of our guests as if they are family. We look forward to having you stay at our property again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#41 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls F...
#66 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#53 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#51 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Groupon, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing