We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as expected for the price and March break to boot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #75 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Check in was smooth, but in a different building. We seemed to have no security in our building.

The room rate we paid was determined by an online coupon. Inclusions were fun.

Our room was quite large. But the space was not really usable. We had a large open area between beds and TV. Mostly renovated - looks fine, but with cheapish furniture. The refrigerator made strange ocean sounds all night. The heating system was nice and quiet. But the bathroom window was an old, ill-fitting aluminum frame and the room was cold - especially so on the feet. The indoor pool was out of order. Our coffee maker had no pot.

The room's door didn't fit its frame well. Hallway noises were quite loud. Beds were comfortable. Our view overlooked the dumpster.

But you can certainly do worse in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a great mini getaway for a great price at the Ramada Plaza during March Break.
Excellent, modern, clean rooms.
Employees are not very friendly and seem tired and unwilling to help.
No one answers the phone.
There was no towels by the pool as they had run out and were waiting for the laundry.
No hot water on our second morning!!! I tried calling 3 times, no one ever answered!!
When I went to the front desk, they barely acknowledged my concern! Very frustrating!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DMisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We apologize for what transpired during you stay with us. We have taken each comment into consideration to ensure they are corrected.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked this hotel because I got a Groupon for 2 nights stay with assorted vouchers for 95.00.
and thought it would be an inexpensive getaway with my daughters for a mini-march breakaway.
I have a small dog(11lbs) that we like to bring along, so I booked a dog friendly room with the knowledge that I would pay $25.00 per night for him., and I was okay with that since the accomodations were so cheap.
This hotel supposedly had a renovation two years ago. I found the hotel to be already very worn, we were on the first floor of the second building, there are two buildings joined by a walkway. In out hallway the wallpaper had been damaged by a flood from an upper floor and was held on the wall with a series of thumb tacks. In our "Deluxe 2 Queen room" one of the light bulbs was burnt out in the bathroom making it very dim, couldn't put makeup on in there. Also there was no bathtub plug, so no bath. The shower head is terrible, a wet dog could shake more water on me! The beds and room however were very clean, dispite what other people have encountered during there stays. I didn't have bed-bugs or toenail clippings left on the carpet in my room...The other issues however were these:
two room cards, one didn't work at all for the room door or the entrance door.
The hotel has a confusing lay-out, hard to locate which floor the walkway was on and no directional guides on the walls., the telephone had no directory on it or instructions to reach the front desk.to call and ask for housekeeping etc. My daughter wanted to have a shower before bed(11PM) and there was no hot water, barely got warm. Was fine in the morning.
The hot tub and steam room no longer are in service and the gym has out-dated equipment, that was poorly maintained. The front desk was sold out of "Wego" bus passes, so we had to drive down the road to the Days Inn to purchase them.No breakfast room or breakfast included either at this hotel. But the Don Cherrys is attached and it's ok, nothing great though, and you do get a10% off card upon check in good for one visit.
Upon check-out, we received a final bill for $102.00 (0ver and above the $95.00 Groupon I gave them at check-in)$50.00 + tax for the dog, $20.00 + plus tax for parking, and $10.00+ tax facility fee, which is rediculous, since there are really no "facilities", and why should you pay for parking or the pool at a hotel when you are staying there??? this is a cash grab if you ask me. The whole time we were there I think we only ever saw two girls at the front desk, I never saw any other staff. So all in all I wouldn't stay here again for $100 bucks a night , I think you can do better. Pretty Crappy! BUT heres a good thing......
Great location if you just want to shop at the Canada One outlet mall, as it's right across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2dogs2kids2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. Each of your issues have been addressed with the appropriate department head so that they may be corrected. Should you wish to discuss your stay with us further please contact the hotel directly and one of our guest services agents will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,158 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $51 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing