We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,224)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,731 - 1,737 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SrDogFan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I recenty stayed there March 3 for an overnight stay. Like many others we purchased our stay through qruopon, and it had other benefits such as $50 credit at casino, and and $50 worth at Dave and Busters. There were little extras such as 10% for food at Don Cherrys. Which we used. Food was good staff was great. There a couple of small caveats for Dave and Busters but it was $14.95 to activate your promotion there but my wife and I played like kids for hours and had a ball. So for the cost of the groupon $55 we were already ahead. We were asked to upgrade to a suite for $15. We did. the room was large, had a seprrate sitting area second tv. The room was clean for the most part. The bed comfortable, sheets clean, temp just right. THE HALLWAY on the fifth floor was a little.chilly but only because the large old drafty windows. But it wasnt uncomfortable. The staff was freindly and helpful. now the bads, although the rooms were clean for the.most part, the exhaust fan and louvres in the bedroom were dirty. Housekeeping director needs to look into that. But the bathroom and everything else was good. I am very skeptical as I am a facilify director at a hospital' but felt comfortable in the room otherwise. They did charge my card prior but was refunded within two days. Thats their policy. So for less then $100 I got to spend $50 of someone elses at the casino, stay in a comfortable hotel, have a great time with the wife, and I will go back. However I will be checking the vents for cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvfdchief9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you fro the positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel in November 2012. First the hotel is located in a good location, is not that far from niagara falls, about a 10 min drive. There is an outlet right across the street from the hotel. The front desk people are not that nice, but they do their job. The rooms are big and clean. My only problem with the rooms was that I could hear everything that people were saying when someone passed by the room. You could also hear people from other rooms, talking, chatting and tv sounds. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are small, the front desk is well maintained. The elevators were kind of dirty and the hallways were dirty too. The room had a microwave and a small refrigerator, that was nice. Overall is a good price for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive stay experience and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

No light bulbs by the bed, only about 12 tv channels, un-healthy options only at Don Cherry's restaurant (a bowl of fruit on the main desk would go a long way!), cold showers (it took over 5 minutes to get hot water to my room, there was a dirty washcloth hanging in the shower and the toilet wouldn't flush!), noisy neighbours, a really poor excuse for a gym and long lines at the desk were the lowlights. I'd stayed at this hotel before and had a better experience, but I don't think I'd stay there again. I'd rather pay a little bit more for a far better hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have addressed your concerns with each appropriate department head in order to have them corrected. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LisaRossToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $54 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing