We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are up to date in decor etc. Not fond of the two...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rooms are up to date in decor etc. Not fond of the two...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms are up to date in decor etc. Not fond of the two tower set up. Only one registration desk in the new tower. Poor job clearing snow from lot and sidewalk. Had to stand in driveway to cross st.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    627
    623
    346
    263
See reviews for
759
880
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Parking Fee is Unreasonable! Outside of that, the stay wasn't bad. Spacious Rooms and very close to the Falls. Housekeepers were polite and helpful. The location is right across the street from several retail outlets; there are a few restaurants within a close proximity as well. The Wifi is terrible, though.

Room Tip: Avoid Parking on The Property. The fees are ridiculous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBA_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is clearly disclosed on all media outlets including our hote website and is addressed with each guest at check in. we look forward to welcoming you back soon as we are still in the process of renovating one of our pools to a new saltwater pool for guests to enjoy.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say about this hotel that was any good? Much like others tried to call the front desk a few times with no response. After letting the phone ring for 6 min someone came on and I asked for a remote control since mine was missing. He said it would be there in 10 min. 60 min pass by and another 5 min call later asked again. He said it should be there in 5 min and he would call me back to confirm in a few min that I got it. I got it 30 min later and he never did call back. I keep getting told its busy because of the dealfind voucher well thats not the guests issue-staff up then why are guests getting penalized with poor service? Day 2: asked for house keeping as we were gone all day and it wasn't done. So I asked the front desk to send someone. Called back an hr later and nothing. At the end we got no house keeping. What a delight. Upon check out they messed up our bill. That took another 30 min of our time.

I see the hotel manager responding back on some of the other reviews saying the issue has been resolved. Actually it hasn't and if this what the hotel manager thinks is a resolution well then he or she should be fired. Ive stayed at several hotels and never had as poor as an experience as here. Spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere decent. I have to say the experience here has ruined our trip to the falls. Stay away from this dump

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sats4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were very disappointed with our first night stay. We had reserved a King room and received a one queen bed room. (more like a double bed). It was in the lower level bqack corner of the hotel beside the laundry room. In the room we had to decide whether we wanted two lights or one light and the fridge plugged in. The wi-fi did not work, the phone service did not work. In order to contact the desk we had to take two flights of stairs and an elevator to get there everytime we needed to call. Not a safe situation. In the morning we were awakened at approx. 0700hrs by the staff socializing outside our door, getting ready to start work. I was not impressed since we had been looking forward to this getaway. This racket just increased all morning with the carts and they/re squeaky wheels going past regularly. Couldnt even call the desk to let them know as the phones didnt work. Thankfully the afternoon of the second day we did get the room we had originally reserved, (our last night). They did give us free parking because our room was not as requested.( $20.00) tHIS HAS TAAUGHT ME A VERY VALUABLE LESSON WHEN IT COMES TO HOTEL ROOMS. NO EXCUSES WILL DO!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
4 Thank ELAINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are saddened to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. Should you wish to further discuss you stay please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here with my daughter and her family in November. The front desk was wonderful. They made sure that we had adjoing rooms, gave me upgrades to a two room suite for next to nothing and let me put my daughter's room upgrade on my bill. The rooms were cheap at twice the price with the only downside being that the walls are pretty thin and you can hear too much from the next room and hallway. The location of the hotel is excellent, on Lundy's Lane, right across from the discount mall. The Don Cherry restaurant in the hotel was suprisingly good. Check this place out, it is a really good value alternative to the hotels closer to the falls.

Room Tip: Try asking for the two room suite, you might get it for a nominal amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!
We are excited to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and received outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Definitely a "cheap" hotel. You get what you pay for. The staff seemed really out of it, the housekeepers were still cleaning the rooms when we checked in at 5. Our walls were so thin we could hear our neighbors every conversation and the highway outside. Our bathroom looked like the ceiling was caving in, they could have at least patched that up. Last but not least our sheets were dirty and there was blood on one of our pillows.


Pay the extra dollars and stay at a decent hotel.


Never staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We apologize for what transpired during your stay. We only wish you would have notified us during your stay so we could have corrected the issue at the time of occurance. Should you wish to further discuss the issues you had please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
1.5 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#17 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing