We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel over Christmas (December 25-27, 2012). Our room was on the 6th floor and from our window we could see the Outlet Mall – which became extremely busy on Boxing Day, with cops directing the traffic. The room was very clean and nicely furnished – it had a separate bedroom & living room and both had TV sets (yet we hardly watched TV). It also had a radio with a CD player, small fridge, small one-cup coffee maker (and mediocre coffee), microwave, ironing board & iron and a hair dryer. There were plenty of lamps, yet even when all of them were on, it was still somehow dark. The Internet connection worked well. There were two small bottles of water on the table and we thought they were compliments of the hotel, but then we saw the price tag: $2.99 per bottle… WOW! I could probably buy a whole case of water for this price! The bathroom was clean and there was always hot water. We had enough towels for two days (we told the hotel maid to skip our room). The toilet paper holder was of such a poor design that whatever it was intended for, it was certainly NOT for holding a roll of paper! Even though there was a line to the front desk when we were checking in and checking out, we did not have to wait too long and the whole process went smoothly. We slept well and did not hear any other guests. There was ample parking ($), yet when we arrived at midnight, we had to park in the back of the hotel. We did not use the swimming pool or the gym. On Boxing Day Niagara Falls got about 1 foot of snow and as we were leaving the hotel the next morning, we had to struggle a little with our suitcase since the snow in front of the main entrance of the hotel was not cleared off completely.
Considering the discounted ‘groupon’ price we paid for the hotel, it was a good deal and we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If your windows face the highway, it may be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian_Guy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the positive review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays. We hope to welcome you back again for another enjoyable experience.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    630
    629
    348
    266
See reviews for
765
890
50
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed December 26-28th by purchasing $79 dealfind voucher - great deal! Upgraded to the suite for another $15/night which included a sitting area with microwave and fridge. Most comfortable bed ever! I'm surprised by all the negative reviews - front desk staff were very polite, and no problem with housekeeping. If this deal comes up again next year I will purchase it again. We took advantage of the 10% off Don Cherry's restaurant, $50 Seneca Casino voucher, and were also given $50 game credit to Dave & Busters and $40 to Skylon Restaurant. AND we were right across from the Fashion Outlets which is great for boxing day shopping.

No complaints! Just remember you will be taxed on the original amount the room would have gone for. Upon checking out my bill was $78, in addition to the $79 I paid. I little shocked but it's $10/day for parking and $4/day for facility fee, the $30 for upgrades, and $30 for tax. Still, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahWills96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the fabulous promotional offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for. Took my kids for a mini getaway to see Niagara in the winter. The hotel was just ok. Rooms were a nice size. Bed was comfortable, however we found 2 ladybugs flying around which was gross. Wondering what else was around that we didn't see. TV broke down twice. Front desk had someone come up fairly quickly to fix it. The pool was very green and murky and needed a total make over. Hot tub had boards on it so non functioning which was too bad as we were looking forward to going in it. No towels for the pool area which was awful because we didn't bring any down to the pool assuming there would be some for use. Overall, not bad for the price. I dont think I would go back though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We have addressed your concerns with each appropriate department head in order to ensure these issues do not re occur. Should you wish to further discuss these issues please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just got back from the Ramada spending 4 nights during the Christmas holidays visiting family in the Falls. I was concerned about the noise as the hotel was fully booked, we were upgraded to a King Suite with much appreciation.

As the hall noise was a problem on our last visit it was very quiet for sleeping this time around. If you keep the fan from the heating unit on constantly while sleeping you will not hear the highway traffic either as I read some guests are kept awake by this as well. The hotel did a great job with the traffic control from the Outlets across the street, as I thought this was going to be a concern finding parking for the guests. We did however every evening have to park at the back of the hotel due to the restaurant parking taking up the front. Not that bad except the last evening during a winter storm having to walk through the wind and snow.

Overall we were pleased just a few minor charges where you feel you are nickeled and dimed with parking, hotel fees and taxes. I thought the bottled water was free each day it was replenished with the cleaning staff, didn't read the fine print on the paper stating it was 2.99 a bottle. Just giving guests a warning unless you don't mind paying for a case of water for 2 bottles of water.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaribbeanJacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for the positive review.
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your return visit with us at the Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls. We hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,911 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,020 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing