We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BRENDA E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,226)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Watch your bills, in fact on check out I suggest you inspect the room with hotel staff before leaving! I was over charged for "extra cleaning" and I left my room cleaner than I found it. By giving hotels your credit card number you give them carte blanche to charge whatever they see fit and The Ramada Plaza Niagara did just that. They won't even let me speak to management to discuss the charges.

Terrible customer service. Watch your statements.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you fro your comments,
Please note if there is an outstanding charge on your bill please contact the hotel directly and request to speak with a manager so we may further explain the additional charges on your credit card. We do have additional cleaning fees for guests who violate our no smoking policy or cause property damage to tthe guest room.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I purchased two days at this hotel from Dealfind and were very pleased and surprised at the size and condition of the rooms. Checking in was excellent and we were given a room on the sixth floor. We couldn't believe the size of this room as it gave us lots of room to move around. It was the Grey Cup weekend and having two rooms with two large screen TV's to view the game was a plus for us. Don Cherry's Grill was very reasonable priced and the food was excellent. The Hotel is right across the street from an Outlet Mall and that I assure you turns on women especially my wife of 40 years.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

Room Tip: The tower rooms attached to the Restaurant is the place to stay in. Noise from the highway is lesse...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjgodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to have another enjoyable stay in one of our luxurious suites!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Back in Sept., the deal was too good to be true. Two nights, not one for $79. There had been rumours when the previous group was in control but those rumours are no longer valid. We had a fine stay in a junior suite because of renovations on going with meal coupons and casino coupons thrown in. The pool is back in operation as well as the health club and the new staff is super friendly. The cable TV directory was not yet organized but there were more channels to watch on our two big flat screens in HD. Don Cherry's breakfasts off the lobby were plentiful and discounted. And the shoppers dream is that you just have to cross the street to Lundy's Lane big box factory outlet stores.
The bonus is if you manage to convert the casino coupons into a profit to pay for your purchases. We did this time. It doesn't get any better.
We will definitely be back again.
Best of luck to the new management team in their ongoing project to improve a tarnished reputation.
Kevan Brown

Room Tip: Arrive towards the end of the check-in window without being late and look travel-worn.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevanski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for you refreshing review,
We are proud to say we have made many improvements at our property and look forward to better serving you in the near future.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 972jackieo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We got the runaround about booking time. One said $50 check in on Saturday other said $25 They said the room is not available with our voucher but it was good we didn't use our voucher the new charges – or $15 for the room (more) Could not check in early Room was not available but check-in time is at 4 o'clock saying two different things I'm not stupid We were put by the laundry very noisy lots of traffic we left early because we could not sleep. Would not recommend this motel to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danhill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments
We apologize that you did not feel the room was satisfactory for your stay. Please know that additional upgrade fees do apply when staying with a vouchr promotion on a weekend. Should you wish to further discuss your stay please contact the hotel directly and we will be delighted to assist you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,010 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $56 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing