We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    627
    623
    346
    263
See reviews for
759
880
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toonto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Avoid it! Too far from all attractions and no shuttle bus.
Very noizy- close to Highway. You will not be able to sleep!!!!!
Dirty and riped off carpet, small and never cleaned pool!
The manager guy at a front desk will treat you as you are his enemy if you speak with an accent!
If you want to purchase through Groupcoupon deals- DO NOT DO IT! It will cost you the additional $50.00 per night and $10 for parking plus taxes. For that money you can stay in the nice Hotel with Falls view, close to all attractions. When you book this hotel- they do not tell you all that, except the parking cost. When you check out- it will be as a surprise on your bill!
Do not belive what manager reply on this site with the appology- crocodile tears!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review
I would like to apologize for what transpired during your experience here with us. Please know that we ahve addressed your concerns with the appropriate department heads in order to better serve our guests in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice affordable hotel on Lundy's Lane conveniently located right in front of the huge outlet plaza. Clean spacious room, super-clean and cozy bed, Very quiet. Non luxury gateway for a family.
WiFi was very unstable and slow, after trying for several minutes, switched to my cellular modem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your positive response.
We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I with some friends stay over at this hotel with a "Dealfind" package. Some-things I have to stay they need to improve... when my girlfriend asked the guy at the front desk for directions and a map to the Niagara-on-the-lake winery estate he was unhelp he said to her he doesn't know and she can use a computer downstairs to find the directions herself. Front desk people are called Concierge, they are to be very helpful in all your questions, this one wasn't.
next thing is when you check-out beware of the many DMF charges on your checkout bill, of a 3% so called "destination marketing fee" might be labels as also "DMDF" you can request them to remove these charges as they are charges that you wouldn't want to pay!
Overall stay was reasonably good though, thanks for a nice weekend Ramada!

Room Tip: Rooms in the second attached building are quieter, Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerOntario30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review.
We do apologize for what may have transpired in regards to getting help from the front desk. They may have been simply trying to assist by directing you to our hotel guest business center for your convenience. All of our fees are fully disclosed on our hotel website and all third party websites. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
1.5 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#17 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing