We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,227)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,938 - 1,944 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was booked solid, so we were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. It was a very nice room. The soundproofing was good. The hotel rates average because it charged a $10 parking fee that was never mentioned when we made our reservation by phone. It is fairly far from the falls so I don't understand the parking fee at all. Just a way to make the supposed room rate look lower. See a rate for your stay? Just add $10 to get the actual rate. And, for the $10, you get to park in relatively narrow parking spaces. A couple of times when returning to the hotel we had to park farther away from the entrance because, in a closer space, we couldn't get out of the car on one side when someone parked close to the line. We heard some guests saying they would protest the parking fee with their credit card company. We didn't as we did get a suite. Most of the public areas were average, but nothing that makes you think, "Wow, I'm glad I'm staying here." Would we stay here again? No. Would we recommend to someone? No.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your response.
We do fully disclose our parking charge on our hotel website and on all third party websites. We are very proud to say that we offer very economical room rates and beautiful newly renovated rooms so that our guests may have an enjoyable sleep. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent one night. Got great rates for two rooms with connecting doors. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Had no complaints. A few areas need refurbishing but it appears they are working on it one section at a time. Parking is not in abundance but we were able to find parking. Really did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but we had clean and comfortable rooms and they were adequately stocked with what we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for the positive review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls. We have currently undergone major lobby renovations in order to better serve our guests. We hope that you will come back soon in order to enjoy our newly decorated common areas.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I arrived at the hotel after a long day of shopping in the States; the check-in staff was quite surly, and continued to be during my two-night stay.

I asked for a quiet room, and was given one overlooking the QEW, which was not exactly quiet; I particularly didn't appreciate the overnight construction going on with repair trucks moving slowly by with their ear-piercing beeping.

Don Cherry's restaurant is downstairs on the main level, attached to the hotel, so you don't have to go outside; the food is mediocre.

Positives: right across from the Canadian outlet stores; convenient for getting to/from the QEW; and proximity to bridges into the States.

Negatives:

The nearby QEW and the constant noise from it; surly staff; PAID PARKING ($10/day); astronomically-priced room service; and the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned...there was dust everywhere, and crumbs and water stains on the vanity. I don't know...I don't expect super fancy, but I could and *would* clean a bathroom better than whoever somehow managed to do a half-assed job of this one...it's not that difficult, is it?

So, overall:

If I were given a quiet room (vs. a "quiet" room as in this case), I'd MAYBE stay here again; I stayed through a Groupon coupon, so I got two nights, plus some useless extras, for ~$80, which made this a bargain. However, for my lack of sleep, and the extra parking charge for a non-prime location NOT near the Falls, this wasn't really a bargain. It definitely wouldn't be for a full-price room. Surly customer service didn't add to the preceding negatives.

Room Tip: If you get a poor room, ask to be moved. I was too tired to go through the hassle of it given my lat...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your review
We are sorry to hear that you did not feel you had a positive stay. We hope to welcome you back again so that you may have a positive guest experience.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharla A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#11 of 128 in Niagara Falls
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $56 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing