We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family trip to niagara” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    623
    617
    343
    261
See reviews for
749
877
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

1) Room was not ready by 3:30 and wanted to charge us extra 15$ for upgrade. We refused and went shopping at the outlets right across the street instead.
2) The king suite we had booked for (78$ for two nights) was facing the street so way too much traffic noise and after an hour and a half or so decided to call and have us change our room. After at least 50 rings, they finally answered and changed us room (downgraded to a queen standard room however). Room was recently renovated and we had fridge & microwave. Not as big flatscreen TV but that was fine since the room itself was much smaller.
3) The 10$ parking fee was never mentionned to us prior to our arrival, so we said that we would not park nor pay, but parked and were NOT charged. No one checks, it's a catch. It is not like they are in downtown Niagara or anything so DO NOT put your initials anywhere and you will not be charged. We were happy we did that.
4) Front desk service is atrociously ridicule. They are not curteous, do not smile and are certainly not helpful. I hope they realize that people ARE trying to have a well-earned vacation break-time away from home. A smile would be appreciated.
5) Beware...The Skylon Tower voucher they give you is only if you eat at the à la carte restaurant (NOT BUFFET) and have 2 entrees, 2 main meals AND a desert. And this voucher obviously is NOT valid for early seating reservations. So expect to dish out muchos dineros...
All in all would I recommend, probably not, but for the price we paid I cannot be too fussy. I did enjoy very much my wine tours & tastings during the wine festival at Niagara on the Lake. So this was just a sleeping shelter and nothing more and their beds were comfortable so fine for this getaway trip.

Room Tip: Ensure that you DO NOT have a room facing the street or you simply will not fall asleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel69alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

the rooms were well cared for, the beds were very nice. the lobby was being remodeled.
i can not understand why this has to be100. characters?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at Ramada October 6-7, last minute booking on booking.com for $99.99, two Queen beds.

Arrived at about 6pm, they have changed the location for check in AGAIN. Checked in, was informed of $10.00 parking. Not impressed seeing as parking spots were heard to come by and spots were tiny as hell. Most cars were taking up 2 spots and some of the larger trucks, 3 spots (behind them and beside them).

Got into room, was clean. Sheet ripped. Didn't feel clean. Hallways are dirty. Walls damaged. It felt like staying over at someone's place when parents are away. Seeing as the registration/check in counter was in the next building, it was a free for all. Loud people in the hallways. Only one elevator which was slow. Lots of confused people...room was on 3rd floor but was only one level up. So essentially, the ground floor/lobby was Level 2 WTF

I had stayed there last year and paid $89.00 for the room with bfast for two and didn't pay for parking.

Quality has definitely gone down.

Called for soap and shampoo on checkout day. Was told we had to wait for 15 mins. Waited over an hour and no one came. Ended up looking for housekeeping cart and helped ourselves. Unacceptable for a hotel chain like Ramada.

Would rather pay extra and stay at Radisson on Fallsview. Clean, comfortable and reasonable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Ramada Plaza is a great hotel. As a frequent user I can attest to the wonderful and helpful staff who will go out of their way to assist you,
The on-site restaurant (Don Cherry's) provides a good choice of meals, and every meal has been good quality, the only downside if you are a regular user is that the menu rarely changes so it can become a little boring to eat there, however there are lots of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Seasoned_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived at 12 noon to be told there wasn't a room with queen sized beds available untill 4:00pm...which seemed weird with such a big hotel and in the middle of the week. However we could have an upgraded room for an extra $15.00...so we took it since it was our 48th. We were also told the hotel had been built in 2010.....well the elevator sure had a lot of wear in two years. Then on check-out we had to pay for two nights parking,two nights upgraded room and the tax on our Dealfind deal.....which really wasn't that great of a deal since it cost us an extra $78.00 to checkout. You know what they say "If it sounds too good to be true....it isn't " .....and it wasn't !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#41 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,816 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing