We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niagara nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #75 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Blatant broken items in room unaddressed. Huge water damage by elevators, looked like roof was going to cave in. General run down appearance. Didn't see any security and they certainly didn't address party/fights in hallway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cawdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,059 - 2,065 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently had our wedding in Niagara Falls and blocked of a large number of rooms for our wedding, this was our first mistake.
1. We had guests trying to book rooms and they all were put on hold on the phone for at least 20 mins, most just hung up and booked online.
2. We signed a contract with the hotel and their shuttle service that included certain fees (parking, shuttle etc.) were waived from our guests room rate. Upon check in our guests were asked to pay for parking!
3. We were promised a shuttle service to get our guests to and from the reception and hotel, we had a few guests in wheel chairs and were assured this shuttle was wheel chair accessible. While waiting for the shuttle our wheel chair bound guests were told it was NOT wheel chair accessible, and they would not be able to ride it, therefore leaving them scrambling for a ride to our reception!
4. We had guests call to change rooms because of the odor coming from their rooms.
5. Because we had over 20 guests rooms booked at the hotel, the groom and I received a complimentary "Jacuzzi suite". The room was nice, however the ceiling above the Jacuzzi was crumbling and falling into the tub!
A very disappointing experience, none of the guests would ever return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Close to the outlet mall you could walk to it.the restaurant at the hotel is very good food.
Parking should be free or they should have the cost for parking include to fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Maintenance poor. Unable to turn on bedside lights. The switch on one was broken and the other switch was unreachable due to the design of lamp that placed the switch in a position you can not reach without the risk of breaking the lampshade. The shower curtain bar was loose at both ends so that the curtain gathered in the centre and did not stop water splashing on the floor. The king size bedroom furniture not well laid out to make full use of the sitting area. Very easy to fix if somebody thinks about it for a minute.
Thank you for the opportunity to give you my thoughts

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

great value, good location across from outlet mall (for shoppers), lighting way too dim; could't even see that the bottled water label was an extra cost, microwave and mini-fridge a real plus, rooms clean and the orange colour very uplifting, pull-out couch not very comfortable, staff need to be very clear with the extra costs when promoting them, (it was not clear to me), great proximity to the Falls. Excellent promotion with Dealfind for this hotel, I would recommend it to other i work with. Why do we have to pay for parking???

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This large hotel less than two miles from the Falls has adequate facilites for the average traveller but watch out for the surprises. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready but we could upgrade from a King room to a King Suite for fifteen dollars more and that was ready. We declined as we wanted to visit the Falls anyway and could return and check-in later. Upon our return we were again encouraged to upgrade to a King Suite as were others in line. We declined again and foiund our room adequate with microwave, refrigerator along with other essentials, thoiugh two lights were out, there was no ice in the building and the showere curtain sagged. Upon checkout we discovered our reasonable online rate was amended to include a ten dollar parking fee and a $3.99 use of facilities fee along with 13% tax on these items. The hotel also placed a hold on our credit card of over one hundred dollars and would not release that for three days. That made what appeared first to be a bargain something less so and a real disapppointment.

Room Tip: In Niagara Falls book a hotel close to the Falls, prefeably with a view. Parking is also expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Upon arrival we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a suite for additional $ 15.00, we said okay. Upon arrival into the suite the surroundings were okay, only the minimum was done the the rooms as far as decorating and furnishing. The room was not overly clean and as we sat down in the sitting area of the suite we looked up to see drywall and paint hanging from the ceiling....obviously there must be a jacuzzi suite above us. Our friends were also staying in an upgraded room. The vents in there room were so full of dust that when touched it just hung off the vent......unbeleivable. Unfortunatley for us we were in a hurry for a dinner engagement and did not approach the desk about these matters until the next day. Their only response was that we should have brought it to their attention the previous day and they would have moved us. I asked if he could at least refund us for the parking or additional upgrade charge and he said there was no way he could change anything in the system. This is absolute BS. Extremely disappointed with the hotel staff and the way they handled everything. No concern for the guest or if we were happy. Stayed there in September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheenamaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#48 of 127 in Niagara Falls
3,187 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $52 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing