We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quiet Hotel in Niagara Falls ON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Nice hotel with spacious, well appointed rooms. Good indoor pool. Good location across from Marriott and easy walk to casinos and nightlife. Friendly staff at check in and at entrance on arrival. Disliked the steep parking charges.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,238 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice and have had the same type of room on both occasions (riverview queen room) and have not been dissapointed, although it says riverview it is a fallsview with good views. The sleep number beds are so comfy and the rooms are quite spacious with a sofa near the window.

We loved the jetted tub in the bathroom which was a big plus and there is plent y room in the bathroom for 2 people to get ready.

No complaints on both our trips and have booked another stay here next month.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We did a lot of reviews and research before choosing the Radisson for our Niagara Falls trip last weekend. We were most concerned with getting an affordable room with a fallsview. Our room, #1136, averaged $164 per night and had what I would call an acceptable falls view. The first half of the view was of the backside of the Marriot, but the other was of the river and about 1/4 of horseshoe falls. Nice enough that I was able to get beautiful sunrise pictures from the room, and even a rainbow or two. I would suggest when booking to ask for the higher floor like we did (they go up to 15 in the west tower) and ask for a room #xx36 or higher. Our was just on the edge of being not a fallsview and I could tell that the rooms higher numbered on our floor surely had a better view without the marriot in the window. But overall the stay was great. Despite having to pay for valet parking (honestly, you'd have to pay to park in town anyway) it was a good value. The valet service was easy and friendly. And the hotel was only a few minutes walk to the incline railway that took us right to Table Rock. Only downside was the lack of a continental breakfast. But Tony Roma's in the lobby delivered a great breakfast menu to your room if you opted for it. The staff was friendly, the room was clean. But it did have a sleep number bed, which Hubby and I disliked. But that is just personal preference. And the tub was a jacuzzi, loud but well worth it. After all the walking we did, I was glad to soak in the tub with those jets!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star8278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We were able to get a reduced parking rate of $10/day vs $20/day--thanks to reading previous reviews suggestions of asking for a discount.

Our jacuzzi suite was very comfortable and overlooked the top of the horseshoe falls. We did a lot of walking and the room definately was welcome after our long days out and about.

The Radisson staff were very helpful in answering a few questions we had.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I have traveled all over the Us , Canada and this is the worst hotel ever. I would never stay in another Radisson again. First and last time. $ 20 / night to park in the hotel lot was never mentioned. Pool was as cold, sorry my card did work on the 5th try after going to the front desk. Room was dusty. No ice on the 3rd floor. Is ice that rare in Canada, don't think so. Falls were great the Maid Of the Mist boat is an awesome ride. The rest of the attractions are very so so. Do yourself a big favor and ask where the locals go to eat. Resturant prices are double state side and then there are the taxes on top of that. At least they have insurance so I can understand the tax. Gas was about $4.00 a gallon fill up in the states. Finally STAY AWAY FROM THE RADISSON a park bench is more comfortable, and a lot less expensive

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We spent two nights in a king jacuzzi suite overlooking the falls the first weekend of October.

The view is worth the extra you pay for the room. The jacuzzi is large enough for the two of you, and as it is located beside a window it offers you a romantic way to view the falls.

From your bed, you see the sun rising in the east over the falls.

Your view is mainly of the crest of the falls, and the waters leading into the falls. (Unfortunately, part of the view from your window is of the Marriot.)

The mattress was firm, which is the way we like it. We did not need to play with the sleep number device.

There were no problems with noise in the hallway.

The room was not super-large, but offered us a comfortable amount of space. It appeared as presented in the hotel photos.

However, the carpets in both the room and the hallway are showing signs of age, and are at the point where the hotel should plan for their replacement.

There were complementary copies of the Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star and the Niagara Falls Review in the lobby.

The front desk staff were quite friendly and cheerful.

There is a taxi stand across the street from the hotel. Cab fare to the train station is $15.

There were two things that detracted from our experience. First, the tiles in the room entrance were sticky. I suspect that a previous guest had spilled some pop, and that housekeeping missed it. This problem was not fixed even though we twice asked the front desk to have it cleaned up.

Second, the breakfast buffet was disappointing. Most of the tables had not been cleaned, and the food selection at times was incomplete. The tea tasted like it had been steeped in weak coffee. The next morning we went across the street to TGI Friday’s - same basic selection of food, but a much better experience.

On balance, the hotel was acceptable. It is showing its age, but on the weekend that we stayed its price for a king jacuzzi suite overlooking the falls was less than that of its neighbours.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I stayed here in April with my boyfriend, and as we were only going to be at Niagara falls for a few days, we didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel. So we booked a basic, older style city view room, at a good price. When we arrived, the receptionist was very friendly & offered us a complimentary upgrade. We thought this just meant a slightly bigger room...but no, we got one of the suites complete with spa jacuzzi looking directly onto the Falls with a breathtaking panoramic view!!! The room was very clean, and the bed was huge, with firmness control system for added comfort. The receptionist even called us to check we were happy with the upgrade!

There is a Tony Roma's downstairs, which was handy and pretty cheap if you chose well. The hotel has a pool, but we didn't use that, although it looked clean and well kept. The hotel location is fine, although it is about a 10 minute walk right into the heart of the Falls area, but we didn't feel like it was a long way - just a leisurely stroll.

All in all, we had a great stay & would return!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubob07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $60 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing