We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveler rating
1,329
1,059
337
152
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
1,059
337
152
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbertony romahorseshoe fallsroom was cleangreat viewa falls view roomjetted tubpartial viewother hotelsincline railwayfridge and microwavevalet staffparking lotgreat roomvalet parkingking bedbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,862 - 1,867 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent two nights here. Room was pretty good with a view to the Niagara Falls. 15 minutes walking to the falls. Beds were comfortable & the room was decent size. However the service was pretty poor. Our room was not serviced, towels were not replaced & bins were not emptied. When tea & coffee was requested they arrived after 2 hours after two reminders. Same for the toilet papers. We had to shower without shampoo as they were not topped up. Overall they ruined our long planned holiday to the Niagara Falls. I have complained to the front office manager regarding these issues & hopefully they will take our feedback on board.

Room Tip: I have paid extra to have a room with a view to the falls. But when we arrived I was told that the allocated room had no views to the falls. However they were kind enough to gives us a room with views to the falls. Please be careful when making online bookings as what we book online may not necessarily be given by the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria c, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Mathisha

Please accept our apologies that your room was not serviced properly. We take our guests feedback very seriously as it allows us to fine tune our operation and ensure that we going forward we meet our guests expectations. I have discussed your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and she will be re-training the room attendant who serviced your room. Once again we do apologize that your stay was not the best that it could be. Please contact me personally should you wish to discuss your recent stay with us. I do hope that you will decide to stay with us again. I am confident that your next stay would result in us exceeding your expectations.
Sincerely
Victoria Csikasz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It's not bad enough that they charge you $20.00 a day to park your car. It's bad when the valet parkers put a full sign and a pylon in front of the self park lot even when there are at least 10 spots open. It seems management allows this without regard. If they're charging $20 to park and there are not enough spots, build a parking deck then to provide more space.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dendi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria c, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please know that all hotels in the Fallsview district charge for parking, ours is one of the least expensive in the area. We do offer valet and self park for the flat fee of $20 plus tax with complete in and out priviliges. Unfortunately as we are extremely busy it is not always possible to remove the full sign in self park immediately. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by this occurring. I will discuss your comments with our valet supervisor and I assure you we will be working diligently to ensure that the self park full lot sign is removed as quickly as possible.

On behalf of the hotel I wish to thank you for your feedback as we take our guests feedback very seriously. Without it we would not be able to fine tune our operation.

I do hope that you provide us with another opportunity of having you stay with us again.

Sincerely
Victoria Csikasz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night just to catch out the falls and found our stay very comfortable..our room had heaps of space and the bathroom was awesome with a massive tub...we had a tiny view of the falls from our room with most of it behind a adjacent hotel..Niagara falls was alot more commercial then we thought it would be with massive hotel and even casino pretty much right on the falls however staring into the falls is very peaceful and calming..by the way there is a amazing fudge shop inside one of the casinos its a must try...overall we found the hotel to be a great stay staff were friendly wifi was good and the hotel was clean would definetly stay again

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria c, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we see you again should you be in the area.
By the way, the fudge shop in the casino is absolutely amazing and I hope you actually were there to see them make the fudge.

On behalf of the entire staff we wish to thank you for your business and for choosing our hotel for your visit to Niagara Falls.

Sincerely
Victoria Csikasz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for 3 nights. We arrived at the hotel before check-in time but were able to get in to our room right away. We had a falls view room on the 12th floor, which we really enjoyed. Room had a mini fridge for our drinks and a microwave, as well as Sleep Number beds. All of the employees that we dealt with were very pleasant and professional. The only thing that we did not like was that the hotel tower was built without AC in the hallways outside the guest rooms, so in July they felt like a sauna. Our room AC unit worked great. Things to know: The view of the horseshoe falls is partially blocked by the Marriott. You cannot see the fireworks from a falls view room, but can take a short walk behind the Casino to see them. (Fireworks only lasted 5 minutes.) If you want a bottle of wine, you have to go to the LCBO store which is a walkable distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria c, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear KathrynH

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be pleasant and professional. We do apologize that we were experiencing a problem with the AC in the hallways during your stay. Our Director of Engineering has been working diligently to resolve the problems and has ensured us that the problem was isolated to the hallways. The rooms remain nice and cool.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel we wish to thank you for your business. We look forward to having you stay with us should you be in the area.

Sincerely
Victoria Csikasz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely helpful. We actually stayed in 2 different rooms. The 1st was a standard room with a view of the city and the second was a room with a view of the falls. Due to the location of the hotel we had a full view of the horseshoe falls and it was really nice. I wound absolutely come back and stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Una J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Una J
I am glad to see that you were able to experience both the cityview and the fallsview rooms that we offer. The staff work hard at excellent customer service and will enjoy reading your comments.I look forward to your return if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews