We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very happy right now!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Radisson Hotel & Fallsview SUCKS! We had to turn back driving from London today because of the snow storm today won't do anything for us!!! So much for Buffalo shopping and EVER staying at the Radisson again! I've stayed there many times and whenever we take people to Niagara we would stay there or send people there. NEVER again. All we wanted is a voucher or something but they wouldn't do a thing!!! We were charged almost $200 and got nothing in return. Anyone want a room tonight...LOL!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank StephanieWorsfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Stephanieworsfold

I am sorry to see that you had to turn around in the snow storm. As you are aware, once we contacted the 3rd party that you booked through, you reservation was cancelled without any penalties. I do apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to your return in the futue.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 2,774 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were on a 5 day bus tour which took in New York, Niagara, Toronto and Washington. In Niagara we stopped at the Radisson in a room on the fourth floor. The room was much bigger than we expected with 2 double beds in the room. All the facilities were first class as was the great restaurant attached to the hotel.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Searene10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Searene10

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the size fo the room and the restaurant on property. I appreciate your comments and your recommendation to the Hotel.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was taking a personal trip to Canada, used Niagara Falls as a recharge point. The rates at the Radisson for the weekend were better than the Marriott Gateway which I've stayed at several occasions before so I decided to give it a shot. I'm glad I did!

I reserved a high floor jacuzzi room with a nice view of the falls and they delivered. The check-in process was done very well, Alice was great! She explained parking and answered my questions about how to get to both the casino as well as down to the falls, she was very friendly and professional.

As others have mentioned, the rooms are a bit oddly shaped sort of an L and triangle combination; Because of that, they feel a bit smaller and probably are, either way it was comfortable and just fine. It provided a fantastic view of the horseshoe falls and was magnificent at sunrise. The room was spotless and well maintained! Good water pressure for the shower and the jacuzzi also worked well.

Self-parking was easy in the mini-lot right in front of the hotel. I had breakfast at Tony Romano's right downstairs, it's discounted to $9.99 for hotel guests. It was really slow (4-5 customers total including myself). Standard breakfast buffet with somewhat of a limited selection (understandable with so few customers). The service was great with very friendly staff.

It's about a 7 minute walk to both the Casino and the incline rail elevator thing that takes you down to the falls. So it's at a nice location.

I would most definitely stay at this Radisson again and highly recommend it. The rooms are nice and the staff friendly, you can tell they enjoy what they do which makes or breaks the guest experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear jetblue32

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am also glad that you gave us a shot while staying in Niagara Fall and we were able to satisfy your needs. We appreicate your recommendation and we look forward to your return.

Please take the time to look us up on facebook for any up and coming specials we may have.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were spending the night at Niagara before catching the plane back home at Buffalo International We reserved the hotel online When we got to the hotel, there was only one person at reception and it took some time to check us in (considering we were the next guests checking in) The hotel rooms were huge, the beds very comfortable and the location very near the falls If you book at this hotel don't be disheartened by the appearance of the lobby nor the elevator. The rooms are much better

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank TMPINSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear TMPINSC

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am glad that you found the beds comfortable and the rooms huge. We appreciate your feedback

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rooms were very spacious and clean with excellent room and bathroom accessories and amenities; view of the hotel was fair and location was okay; price was reasonable; parking was available and reasonable; no hotel restaurant or maybe was not offered to us

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjdm319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear drjdm319

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We returned to Niagara Falls for a weekend visit and stayed at this hotel Saturday / Sunday nights. We had a Fallsview room overlooking Niagara Falls (great view with the moon at this time of year). The sleep number bed was helpful for my wife who is pregnant. Very large windows in the bedroom and bathroom overlooking the falls. Don't get too close to the window or you end up looking at the dumpsters across the street (other hotel). We found the room to be clean and were not disturbed by any loud noises. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Of note: The hotel wasn't too busy and the parking just outside was full. We were lucky enough to find a spot. The other parking lot is down the street (not sure if they shuttle you or take the car for you).

Room Tip: The fallsview room gives you a bird eye view of Niagara Falls. The higher up you are, the less you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNTrav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear CDNTrav00

I am glad to see that the sleep # bed was comfortable for you wife. The view from the rooms is amazing to look at. I would like to thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return.

Please take the time to look us up on facebook for any up and coming specials that we may have.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel and modern room. Our room had a great view of the falls from the eighth floor. Hotel is within walking distance to stores and casino. Parking was extra $20, but would definately return again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear alan n

I am glad that you found the hotel to be very clean and modern. I appreciate your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel.

Please take the time to look us up on facebook for any up and coming specials that we may have.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suties Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $87 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing