We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dreadful experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed with the Radisson Group previously and generally had a positive experience ,this one was an entirely different matter. Entrance like a concrete jungle ,hotel lobby dingy and not very welcoming. Allocated a room on the extension, I am sure that for a premium the rooms in the main block are much nicer. The first room we were allocated smelt like a cigar ashtray , disgusting , we were moved to a room across the hall ,staff very apologetic, housekeeping should be reporting this back to reception and billing the previous occupant for a deep clean.
Reasonably spacious with everything that was needed but no fridge. Beds comfortable , Wifi poor , air conditioning like an aircraft engine , absolutely appalling , they should not use this room until it has been repaired, to add insult to injury , unsupervised children were room hopping and shouting at each other in the corridors,slamming doors and generally being inconsiderate.
Determined & friendly valet parking but very chaotic with poor communication, they park cars off site despite there being parking on site!
We stayed 2 nights, found Niagara a crowded depressing experience ,a bit like a run down Las Vegas, but I guess it is what you make of it, the Falls are of course spectacular, but that's it . The highlight of this trip was a visit to Niagara on the lake, quaint touristy but very charming with some lovely restaurants (Pricey) , strolling down the side streets and looking at the homes in the area was also very picturesque . This is a wine growing region so worth visiting some of the vineyards.

Room Tip: Pay a premium and refuse to accept a room in the side block we suspect this is where they put packag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear SusanC

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that we can look at different areas of our operations to see what we can be doing better.

We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    890
    262
    114
    92
See reviews for
734
1,158
48
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in Niagara Falls, when we checked in we were a little disappointed that the air conditioner was extremely noisy (I am a lite sleeper) we notified the front desk, they told us that they were booked full so we could not switch rooms, but they would have it looked at. While we were out for dinner with friends the maintenance staff came to the room and put a complete new unit in that was MUCH quieter and we were quite impressed that they were so prompt and accommodating ... Thank you Radisson Niagara Fallsview !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and were pleasantly surprised. The staff here is extremely personable and friendly. From the moment we arrived the valet "Gordo" made us feel welcome. From helping us check-in, bringing our bags to our room and entertaining our son along the way. The view of the falls from our room was spectacular. A few moments after we checked in we received a call from the front desk asking if everything was ok with the room and if there was anything we needed, what service! We had a room with 2 sleep number beds and later that evening we found that one of the controls was not working. We called down to the front desk and they had a maintenance person there in less than 5 minutes. He simply had to reset the system and all was well. Even though the hotel was full it seemed very quiet. The pool is small but was not too crowded. The location provides access to all of the sites and we will definitely return here the next time we visit.

Room Tip: Any room listed as a "falls view" should have a great view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. We did a quick stop over in Niagara Falls and the price and location were great. The falls are almost at your doorstep! We had a quick bite at Tony Roma's downstairs.. very convenient. Would return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontiac,il
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was in a great location. Parking was close and expensive. Room had a great
Fallsview vantage point, on the 9th floor. Sleep number beds,clean room and a great location,
what else, could you ask for.

Room Tip: Reserve a Fallsview room. Buy your Wego bus tickets, at hotel desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we arrived, discovered that parking was easy to find and service was very friendly. We were there during the week a few days, and upon arriving, we received a free upgrade to the Horseshoe falls view...this was awesome! it made the trip and stay wonderful at the Radisson. Christine was so nice to do this for us, very friendly and helpful. Parking is not cheap, much like with most of the major hotels in Niagara, but we had easy access to our car when needed. There is a Tony Roma's located within the facility, we only had breakfast there and it was good, not fancy, but tasty. We did not use the pool or fitness facility, it was a bit small but looked clean. The only real "dislike" of this hotel, which may just as well apply to many of them in the surrounding area, is the long walk to get down to the falls, there is no straight line. it didn't bother me, as I don't mind the exercise, but just be ready to walk a couple of miles to and from...It would be helpful someday if they provided a means of transportation from the horseshoe falls area to get back up the hill to the main hotel area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room to get a view of the horseshoe falls. It is not a complete view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My-Honest-0pinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I drove from GA for our first trip to Niagara Falls (we're in our late 60s). The entire trip was pleasant, but the view of Horseshoe Falls from room #1336 was awesome. We could almost feel the spray. We booked directly through the Radisson by way of Kayak.com. The rate dropped before our stay; we called and got the lesser rate. Except for a key glitch, our stay was great. The staff is very attentive and hospitable. Our room was excellent.... clean, nicely decorated with all kinds of amenities. The hotel is well situated for walking to most of the sites, restaurants and casino. Tony Roma's is in the lobby. We enjoyed drinks at the bar talking with other vacationers from all over the world. We found the Canadian people to be relaxed and happy. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Our view was blocked slightly by the Marriott so try to get rooms in the tower that end in 38 and ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing