We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent family place with close proximity to Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent family place with close proximity to Falls”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice, clean, decent hotel with close proximity to the Falls but you need to walk about 15 minutes to get to main tourist area - Clifton Hill. Breakfast is at Tony Roma's - which is affordable and tasty (not many options for Muslims tho).

Check-in was quick. Staff was friendly

We were on the 4th Floor - City view. Room size is good but AC is not central (there's a box on the side). Surprisingly no mini-bar or fridge. Bathroom was ordinary with not many complimentary amenities provided. Flush didn't work too well and we complained but nobody came to see it.

Suitable place to sleep if you're going overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Imran J
I am glad to see that you and your family found the hotel to be clean and the staff quick and friendly. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast at restaurant.
Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    890
    262
    114
    92
See reviews for
734
1,158
48
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we decided to stay at a top hotel in Niagara and chose a room with a view of the Falls. unfortunately the Radisson did not meet expectations. the photographs of the website were not a true reflection of the views from the rooms. the Radisson is behind the Falls so the view is of the river flowing to the Falls.. not at al what we expected for the money we paid. the hotel itself was clean etc as would be expected from a Radisson; however the air conditioning was EXTREMELY noisy and the staff not at all helpful. all in all it was a disappointing visit. I would recommend not paying so much and staying at a smaller hotel or even a motel. you are able to walk to Falls and get much better views.

Room Tip: I would not pay the money to stay at the Radisson save it and take extra trips on the Maid of the MI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Viagga
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean, nice amenities, free parking, pool, nice view (I think we paid extra for the nice view of the Falls), buffet breakfast good value for hotel guests (considerably discounted from "rack" rate) but do wish they offered a Continental-style breakfast - a bit of fruit and toast for those who don't want a big morning meat. Convenient to the WeGo bus stop and would be convenient to the "people mover" if that conveyance had been operating. We had gathered for drinks at the Tony Roma Restaurant when we (9 of us from age 10 - 71) first got there and the bar tender was helpful. Our dinner at Tony Roma the same night was generous, delicious and accomodating - we used separate checks and got $10 off the bill for each family.

Room Tip: One of our party opted for a more budget friendly room - it was fine - no fridge or microwave or vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear JoanneWes

Thank you for the feedback for our hotel. We are gald that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please look us up on facebook so that you can stay up to date with our up and coming specials.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
306 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Astonishing view of the Niagara fall! Even though I saw before the image on the hotel web page, the real view from the window was really impressive. The hotel is comfortable, room and bath are perfectly clean and silent. You sleep with the sound of the fall. Magnificent! Two negative aspects, in my opinion: 1 - the moquette, but it is the way in the hotel in Canada and US. 2- the presence of the Marriott Hotel that partially hides the view on the fall

Room Tip: Advice: ask for rooms at higher floors and higher number (better final number 38 and 39, with the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear mauribear

No matter how many times I look at the view of the Canadian horseshoe falls, I still find it breathtaking. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Radisson Hotel and Suite. I am glad that we were able to satisfy all of your needs and that your found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsvew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We enjoyed our two-night stay at the Radisson = check-in was efficient and quick; the room was clean, the bathroom was large, and the beds were comfortable. If I had any complaint at all it would be that we had a wonderful first-floor view of the parking lot, however, we didn't expect a view of the falls from our room. We easily walked there and back.

Based on some other reviews posted here, we had breakfast at an all-you-can-eat buffet just down the street, and our dinners were at restaurants nearby as well.

When I go back to Niagara Falls, I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllisShuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ellisshu

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that found the check in process to be quick and the hotel to be clean. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Only stayed one night, so the hotel was fine for our purposes, but it was dated and across the street from the main falls view hotels. One big problem we had was the WiFi service would not work in our room. On my second complaint, the front desk manager suggested that I call the service provider so they could "troubleshoot" my problem. I explained to her that all of our I phones and computers were connecting perfectly to the internet in the lobby area, so there was definitely an equipment issue with the router in our room. Why should I have to fix their problem for them? I was a tourist and my kids were waiting for me to take them around Niagara, not sit in the room on the phone. After 4 hours of trying to get it fixed, we finally gave up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum1964_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear BeachBum1964_10
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. I do apologize for the problems you had with the WIFI in your room. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcihmond, va
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The overall trip was very satisfying( except for the air home, United is a terrible airlines). We stayed at the Radisson Niagara and the hotel had an excellent location, near other restaurants and the bus line. If you go to Niagara Falls pay for the bus it goes everywhere and is cheap. Parking is very expensive everywhere you go , so take the bus.

Eating is expensive especially in the hotels.

Maid of the mist is something that everyone should do.

I would say that Niagara Falls should be on everyone's bucket list and it's good for two or three days of enjoyment.

Room Tip: Pay for the falls view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear JohnH

It is suprising to see how many people have Niagara Falls on their bucket list. I am glad that we were able to help with ticking it off or yours. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. Im sure others will find your comments helpful with regards to the area and the local transit.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing