We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the fun but not the craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Since we were car-free, we wanted to be close to the falls and attractions but not in the middle of the tackiness and craziness. This proved to be a good location: Walking distance to everything yet not in the middle of the madness or too far from the fun.

The rooms were spacious and confortable after long days of seeing the sights and the staff was friendly. The hallways were sweltering but who hangs out in the hallways.

The staff was friendly but there seemed to be a lot of trainees who were not that well informed about the area and were reluctant to offer opinions on the best option for getting to the Buffalo airport. But those are minor quibbles.

Overall, this was a very pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price in the middle of the summer season.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwriterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear mcwriteman

Thank you for leaving a review on the Radisson Hotel. We appreciate the comments you left. There are certain times of the year when we will have a number of new staff on the desk and with there being so much to see and do in the city it is hard for them sometimes to communicate all that information. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,997 - 2,003 of 2,739 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

After much deliberating and reading of reviews we chose this hotel. Booked a fallsview room for 1 night but then decided to arrive a night early. Our booked room was not available for 2 nights so we booked a river view room for 30 dollars less and then moved to the fallsview room for the second night. Well, the river view room we were given also had a view of the horseshoe falls!!! Stunning to see them so well when you entered the room, very memorable.The 2 rooms were infact very similar and the 'river view' was probably even better as we were on the 15th floor so nice and quiet whereas the second room was on the 6th floor so you could hear noise from trucks outside in the early morning. We may have just been very lucky with the river room we were given so choose a fallsview room to be safe, you have to have a room with a view in Niagara to complete your experience, it would not have been the same with a city view. The rooms are big with huge beds and lovely bathrooms with jacuzzi baths. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Ate in Tony Romas for great ribs and steak mignon - very tender and tasty. The hotel is located just behind the Marriott which has the prime spot for views of the falls but does also seem to come at a higher price so you will not be disappointed with the Radisson as the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms for a wonderful experience and memory of your visit to Niagara. Ask for higher room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordNixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear OxfordNixi

I would like to thank you for your great review that you left for the Radisson Hotel. The staff will enjoy reading the comments that you made. I am also glad to see that we were able to accommodate you when you arrived a day early.

Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here Aug. 23 and 24th...Had problem with reservation (hotels .com) booked for 2 rooms. personel at front desk along with management could not have been more helpful I Wish I could remember there names. along with the desk manager the 24th. If you read this , thank you. Had a room overlooking the falls was beautiful and quite hypnotic.Pool was small but quite adequate for a quick dip.Hotel was in a good central location, and as far as parking I took others advice and parked down the street at the Casino. Really not that far. On the first evening we went to the Casino (very nice) signed up for a players card, and given free slot play and my wife won $50...so along with free parking (with the card) we won $50 and saved $40 for parking.....not too shabby, worth the walk. Didn't really care for the sleep number matress. I don't think it was working properly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Beerman
I am so glad to see that we were able to solve your reservation problem. The front desk staff do their best to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. They will enjoy reading the great comments that you have left about them. We appriciate you business and hope to see you return.

Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in a King falls view suite for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was stylish and well maintained. The view was exceptional; overlooking the horseshoe falls. The bed was so comfy!! I have never slept on a more comfortable bed in my life, we would go back just to sleep in the bed again!

Parking was pricey at $20.00 a day. I would recommend parking elsewhere.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Sarah TREV

Our King fallsview suites are very nice rooms. Im am glad to see that you enjoyed the view and the beds. A comfortable nights sleep is very important when you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the future and we appriciate the great comments about the Radisson Hotel.

Thank You
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not much of a view (other hotels have capitalized with properties that are larger and placed in front of the falls) but if you do your homework before you go, it's the best bang for your buck with nicely improved rooms.

Niagara Falls has a 14% tax market up on everything in the area so pick and choose how you spend your cash in the Mother of all Tourist Traps. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Needed to use pull out couch and found it unclean but housekeeping came up right away to clean it. No big deal. 15 minute walk to the falls and close to the casino and shops. I would stay there again if I was doing a vacation on a budget.

Room Tip: Try to get a small suite. Loved the sitting room separate from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Brett P
Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments. We finished renovated our hotel a year ago and we love our new look. We do have some fallsview rooms and our 2 room suites are also very nice. I am glad to see that we were able to remake you pullout couch within a reasonable amount of time. Our location is close to most amenities that Niagara Falls has to offer. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend visit to Niagara Falls. It was by the far the most reasonable hotel around without losing any quality. We didn't splurge for a fallsview but had a King Suite on the city side and it was just as well, we didn't spend much time in the room! But it was nice having a separate sitting area and mini kitchen where we kept our snacks and drinks.

Bed was very comfortable, we got great sleep!

We had an issue upon check-in which the front desk staff worked with us to resolve...I was not aware that in Canada, they can't place a hold on your bank card if it's debit (in the states, most use their debit cards as credit since it just pulls right from their checking account, too). I do wish someone had notified us of this when we booked the hotel. as that was the card I used to hold the room. Because they couldn't put a hold on it when we got there, we would have had to pay for the whole stay ahead of time which I was not prepared to do, so they met us in the middle. They let us pay for two nights and then pay for the third night the morning of. they were very flexible and quickly eased my anxiety about having to find another place to stay!

If we ever go back we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Rachal H
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel. Our beds are fairly new and a lot of our guest comment on how they had a great sleep. It is nice to see that the staff were able to resolve your Debit card issue quickly and we appreciate your loyalty to the hotel.
Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. We could see the falls from our very clean and comfortable hotel room. The shower pressure is great. The staff were very helpful and attentive although the breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Coconino 1
I want to thank you for leaving a great review for the Radisson Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your room. The staff work very hard at great customer service and they will enjoy reading your comments.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $84 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Carlson, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing