We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
7
13
17
18
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
17
18
112
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 167 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The best thing i liked is location. Its right at the center of all attractions. Staff is very helpful. They give you pick & drop to and from the fallsview indoor waterpark. The room was comfortable enough for the value. I got a complementary drink, which was a real treat i didn't expect in this value.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yasmeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The location is perfect for someone looking to absorb the downtown life. And it is a comfortable stay considering the price. Also the staff is helpful and courteous excellent Jax. room in this price so nice just walk to falls and Victoria park love to stay every time .

Room tip: Get the discount coupens
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ikram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just book the room on phone the receptionist I did not remember the name but he upgraded us from King room to King Jax without any extra charges we love to come back again we have plan to go back in the month of middle of March

Room tip: When ever you r visiting ask ofr upgrading the room
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sabira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The rooms look nothing like the pictures as most people know now... The jacuzzi tub was dirty and had someone else's hair.. The walls weren't properly painted, couldnt get WiFi in the room at all.. Was not cable TV.. 3 tiny towels. No face cloths nothing at all in the room no phone no microwave.. Even had to ask for toilet paper. Knobs missing from heater/ ac.. There was a extra electric heater that the older man told us not to use... Behind the dresser there were holes in the wall... This place needs a huge makeover.. And I hope they do something!!!!! We also left around 10:30am and couldn't get anyone so had to leave the key in the mailbox

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank duquette_leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Room is in terrible condition. it is very dirty, we found blood spots on the bed. I don't think they even changed it.
pool is a joke, many people have better pools in their backyard.
Breakfast can be seen either as a joke or insult. it is basically a pack of bread with some cheap jam on a table beside street! with some bugs around it.
It is not even close to Falls. it is a long walk which might be difficult for many people.
At checkout, the man in charge opened Gmail and asked me to log in and send his manager an e-mail and tell him what a good service they provide!
Do not go there, it will ruin your vacation.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ehsan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews