We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't complaine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Inn by the Falls
Ranked #116 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room we got was nice. it was 2 rooms in 1.
the washroom could have been a little cleaner and the carpet could of been vacuumed, those 2 things would have made such a difference!!
the microwave wasnt that clean either.
Other then those things though..
service was wonderful!! people that work there were very nice and helpful.
they let us check in 1 hr early and when we checked out the next day, they allowed us to park our cars there for the rest of the afternoon, which i thought was very nice seeing that its niagara falls and you have to pay for parking EVERYWHERE!!
overall good experience for the price.
i would probably go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

The best thing i liked is location. Its right at the center of all attractions. Staff is very helpful. They give you pick & drop to and from the fallsview indoor waterpark. The room was comfortable enough for the value. I got a complementary drink, which was a real treat i didn't expect in this value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yasmeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The location is perfect for someone looking to absorb the downtown life. And it is a comfortable stay considering the price. Also the staff is helpful and courteous excellent Jax. room in this price so nice just walk to falls and Victoria park love to stay every time .

Room Tip: Get the discount coupens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ikram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just book the room on phone the receptionist I did not remember the name but he upgraded us from King room to King Jax without any extra charges we love to come back again we have plan to go back in the month of middle of March

Room Tip: When ever you r visiting ask ofr upgrading the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sabira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The rooms look nothing like the pictures as most people know now... The jacuzzi tub was dirty and had someone else's hair.. The walls weren't properly painted, couldnt get WiFi in the room at all.. Was not cable TV.. 3 tiny towels. No face cloths nothing at all in the room no phone no microwave.. Even had to ask for toilet paper. Knobs missing from heater/ ac.. There was a extra electric heater that the older man told us not to use... Behind the dresser there were holes in the wall... This place needs a huge makeover.. And I hope they do something!!!!! We also left around 10:30am and couldn't get anyone so had to leave the key in the mailbox

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank duquette_leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Room is in terrible condition. it is very dirty, we found blood spots on the bed. I don't think they even changed it.
pool is a joke, many people have better pools in their backyard.
Breakfast can be seen either as a joke or insult. it is basically a pack of bread with some cheap jam on a table beside street! with some bugs around it.
It is not even close to Falls. it is a long walk which might be difficult for many people.
At checkout, the man in charge opened Gmail and asked me to log in and send his manager an e-mail and tell him what a good service they provide!
Do not go there, it will ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ehsan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We used the Expedia app to book this hotel, what a mistake because I should had checked TripAdvisor pictures and comments first. In all fairness, the staff we met really tried to make us comfortable: brought a new electric heater because of the subzero temperature, offered to carry luggage, and put things in the refrigerator for us. That's what the second star was given for.

The facility is old and just doesn't look like a viable business. I am sure there are worse places out there and for $60 for 4 people I really can't complain about the price. However, I just killed 2 bed bugs packed with blood! No toiletries were given for the bathroom, and bed covers had burnt holes all over (although didn't smell). One bed even had sugar sprinkled on it; I thought it was sand initially but then didn't know what was more laughable. None of us wanted to undress to go to sleep, and decided to defer showers to the next evening.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn by the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn by the Falls

Address: 5320 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $24 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Inn by the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Inn by the falls recently updated motel is located in one of the prime location in the heart of Niagara falls Canada. We are under new Management! Admiral inn is known for its great service,and offers best special Discounted Indoor water-park family packages. Admiral Inn is conveniently located in Niagara's entertainment area within a 5 minute walk to the world famous Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, The skylon tower, Maid of the mist and IMAX theatre. A short walk brings you to Clifton Hill, the center of attractions including Rumors Night Club. Marineland, skyway helicopters, Shaw festival, Canada One Factory Outlets, Niagara-on-the-lake and famous wineries of Niagara region are just of a short drive. Admiral Inn is well known for its location and price and it is an excellent choice for accommodation when you visit the Great Falls. We offer a unique well desired Thai foods, which offers authentic Thai cuisine made fresh for you before your eyes, and Villa Madina, which is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine. Tony Roma's, TGIF Friday's, Denny's and other famous restaurants are located across from the Admiral Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Inn by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Admiral Hotel Niagara Falls
Admiral Hotel By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing