We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dog Friendly Hotel in Niagara Falls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ancaster, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Dog Friendly Hotel in Niagara Falls!”
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is our second stay at Sheraton on the Falls and we have enjoyed it very much! It is in the perfect location and the concierge is more than welcoming to our Bull Terrier. The location is right at the bottom of Clifton Hill and about a 20 minute walk to the Canadian Falls. The falls view superior room is very spacious and comfortable. During our stay, the hotel was offering a promotion for a $5 gift card to Starbucks (located in the lobby) if you declined cleaning services for the day. There is no fee for dogs, but self parking costs $15/day.
The only con to this hotel is that they offer free internet on their computers in the lobby, but not in your own room. I feel that they should offer free internet to guests that are using their own computer and charge others for use of their computers. Instead, they charge $15/day for the convenience of using your own computer.
We booked during the off-season on the Starwood hotels website and got 30% off. Overall, we'll return and enjoy another stay at Sheraton on the Falls!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauren_E1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,351
    2,122
    794
    348
    264
See reviews for
2,490
2,701
148
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Our original bath was dirty so front desk asked us if we would mind changing rooms. Little did we know that she also upgraded us as well. It was magical having a gas fire in room and being able to see the falls from our bedroom. Amazing!! Front desk was more than helpful and very friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable. The location was great and very convenient to both sides of the falls. Would highly recommend. We booked months in advance so got an excellent deal through expedia!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohakana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Whirlpool is a jetted small tub at hotel.
Workers pretend to be the manager only to find out they are not the real manager.
Workers pretended not to speak English to not have to deal with you.
At my suggestion, we decided to stay at the Sheraton for New Year's. We booked the King Whirlpool Suite with another couple. When we arrived, the front desk told us that we could not have rooms that were close because there were none near each other and we were placed on different floors. After calling the manager, it turned out that was not true and was due to the time it would have taken at check-in that the girl did not want to deal with the hassel even though we had booked it that way. The room itself did not have a whirlpool tub- it was a jetted tub. The New Year's Package included dinner but they would not let us sit near each other even if we traded our window view for a less desirable view because again it was too much work. It was an awful time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfunPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Sheraton on the Falls has again impressed us with their fantastic service, lovely rooms and good value. This time we had their breakfast buffet as well. With their kids eat free deal it was a fantastic value for us. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay and our dining experience. We also got passes to the adventureland complex which is connected. We really enjoyed being able to do most of our activities in an indoor venue which is connected to our hotel (it was cold & snowy out). I likely wouldn't visit the play areas if I weren't staying there, but as part of our stay, it was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarMadFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2010

My honey and I did rebook a trip for the following month we had originally gone. We received no $50 basket, nor an apology for not receiving it. I had sent a couple of letters to Don Calaguiro| General Manager - Sheraton on the Falls
5875 Falls Avenue I Niagara Falls I Ontario, and received no response from him AT ALL.
So I did what he no doubt was expecting, I gave up.
Something so small, but we will not go back again. Loyalty means nothing obviously, we are staying at the Casino next time, on the other side of the falls....far far away.
Thanks for appreciating your ex new customers...

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ppattibpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton on the falls. We chose to come here because of our great experience we had during the Niagara Falls marathon. We were very thankful for the great service, view and late check out with a shower after the grueling marathon.

As a result, we came again on the 23rd December. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so very nice. It first started with the woman I booked with on the phone. She was very knowledgeable and kind. The car people, front desk and door man at the elevator were helpful and courteous. The cleaning staff were thoughtful and efficient. Everything was so clean and fresh. If I have missed anyone which I surely have to make such a wonderful company run as smoothly, I would like to extend my thanks to them as well. That week we were even celebrating our anniversary that night, and the staff gave us a card and a box of chocolates. I think I only told the woman on the phone who booked for us about our anniversary. It will be a memorable get-away we will treasure for some time to come.
This movie gives me the thoughts of Christmas and sharing. The Sheraton on the Falls also made me realize the meaning of Christmas friends and family. Thank you all so very much. We will be back.
The name is: Wintertide

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cQVRiPPOSg

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daxOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon, georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The view was out of this world. The room was very spacious. The staff were the best that we came in contact with the entire trip. We were on out honeymoon and had traveled From Georgia to Niagra Falls. We stayed in North Carolina, West Virginia, Maryland, and New York City. The experience of Niagra Falls was so uplifting to know that there are people out there that project a great work ethic that was not experienced at the same level anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherslaton2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing