We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's all about the view”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Another great Starwood property. From our first interaction with the valet through check-in and all meals the staff here was great. My family (myself, wife, 2 boys 13 & 11) stayed in a room with a King and pullout sofa and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. This property (and anything else in Niagara) is all about the views. Do whatever you can to get a room with a view of the falls. We went a room size smaller with only one bed on a higher floor instead of a room with 2 beds on a lower floor - it made a huge difference.

The Canadian side of Niagara can be overwhelming with all of the shops, wax museums, lights noise etc... It is can be easy to forget why you go there in the first place. It was always great to be able to get back into our room and open the window out to the Falls and forget about the crowds.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,382
    2,152
    799
    353
    269
See reviews for
2,531
2,724
148
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel, AMAZING view. I still cannot believe you are actually allowed to open your window up that high! Perfect location and perfect service. The restaurants in this area are VERY pricey, wish they had more easy quick options at the actual hotel but everything is pretty much linked together so getting around when it is cold is not too bad.

Room Tip: Book the room with the best view of the falls- totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great place to stay if visiting the falls. The hotel is located right near all the action. We stayed on the 19th floor in the Canadian Falls View Corner Suite. This is probably one of the best rooms in the house. Also if the kids are on board for this trip the Falls-view indoor H2O Park is a must. Hotel staff provided excellent guidance for us as we were first time visitors to the area. Very helpful with planning helicopter and boat tours. Also assisted in the coordination of a babysitting service so mom and dad could have a night out. Very friendly staff, and excellent location make this property on to consider when planning a once in a lifetime trip to the area. Bottom line if you have experienced staying at other Starwood properties, the standards are high, this place definitely makes the grade......Excellent!

Room Tip: Fallsview suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Spent a night here on labour day long weekend, booked the hotel with the water park package, very expensive due to the long weekend. We arrived around 1pm, and registration was quick, we were able to check-in early which was a great bonus because we could settle the kids and head to the water park without having to lug our luggage around.
Location of the hotel was great, close to everything, but room was outdated considered the price we paid, especially the washroom, the sink was spider web cracked which was quick disgusting. Room was clean, but a good update on amenities was needed. We were offered a bunch of coupons but we didn't use them, and we did not go to hotel restaurants as we dined along the "strip".
Overall the hotel is in great location with walking distance to most major attractions, with good interlinks to casino and water park, if you're there just for sightseeing and water park, this will be a good choice - minus the high cost and outdated facilities. I would rate this hotel a 3 star at most.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hello JJ168 of Toronto,

Thank you for providing feedback and comments as we use these as a tool to improve.Your right staying just about anywhere in the world on a holiday or long weekend most certainly comes with a price. Glad to hear we were able to accomodate an early check-in on a long weekend visit here, which is one of our busiest times of the year. We do have a prime location on the corner of Clifton Hill, with a short walk to the falls along with other attractions and facilites within Nigara Falls. Our maintience team does look after all issues related in the room and will be attending to this issue moving forward. You should have used the coupons you recieved with your water park summer promo package as it provides $250.00 worth of attractions and fun for the family to use throughout the stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forresters Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently during our visit to Niagara Falls.

I had booked the Canadian Corner Suite and we were not disappointed. The view from every room was spectacular! We were fortunate to be staying here on a Friday night and had ring side seats to the fireworks!

We had breakfast in the dining room and the view from there was also amazing. Service was excellent

Room Tip: The Canadian Corner Suite has excellent views of The American Falls, Niagara Falls, The Rainbow Brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Came here with two kids to see the Falls. This hotel is right next to the main site-seeing and shopping areas. And we could watch the fireworks out of our window and walk everywhere! Used the area shuttle bus once. Our car stayed parked at the hotel parking (C$20/nite) the whole stay. Also liked the buffet restaurant on premises - great view and great food. Not so for the higher-end Windows restaurant - would not recommend that one. As for the hotel - would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Falls view and the higher the better. We stayed during their couples package where you pay for one n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brillianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaxland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

After spending 1.5hrs on the bridge between US and Canada going through border control we finally arrived at Niagara falls Canada. The stay was very nice the highlight was the boat ride up to the falls we came on the right night they also had fireworks on the falls. The hotel is very busy so the noise level could not be helped. Ear plugs made a good nights sleep. Breakfast at the hotel is a I Hop restaurant like a Dennys all you can eat pancakes with eggs bacon home made hash, bottomless coffee and tea. Niagara falls is a must do for the bucket list. Would have like to see a bit more of Canada beautiful place friendly people.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the falls if you are lucky to get this. Thanks to our son who booked this we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing