We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathing Taking View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

What a view. Location, location, location and the Sheraton on the Falls have both. This is the place to stay, friendly attentive and very helpful staff. Nice spacious clean rooms. We had a great time here. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Janaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,251 - 3,257 of 7,346 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is the place best place to be at Niagara Falls. The view is really fantastic; you must reserve a room with the view of both falls. The personal is professional and friendly, you really feel welcomed. You can easily access all attractions from this hotel. If we return to Niagara Falls, we would surely reserve at the Sheraton again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

For years we have been coming to this hotel and this year I felt like I was on a national lapoon vacation. I booked a city/garden view room in advanced and when i arrived it wasnt what i paid for. The view was of a tree and a billboard that blocks the view of the clifton hill completely. This was a 6th floor room. I was supposed to get an 11th floor room. We were moved to a room that smelled like someone had brought a cat and my husband is very allergic and we had to nearly call an ambulance. We were moved 4 times in 5 nights. The hotel rooms do smell mildewy though. The staff was so nice and did upgrade us but the concierge also left our luggage for 2 hours in the lobby because the man helping us decided to go home. These hiccups were unfortunate because it is in a great location for us because we have children and like clifton hill and starbucks is located in the lobby :) It really does have alot of good aspects but I feel like after staying so many times the hotel itself is deteriorating and needs a remodel. There also is alot of extra charges in addition to the room-rate and I also felt like I paid alot extra between taxes and surcharges it is at least an extra $40-$50 a night. Not including $20 a day parking. Parking isnt free anywhere in Niagara though. The water park package is a great deal but a far walk from the hotel which I mentioned in an older review. I am 50/50 on staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The deluxe views are beautiful of the falls. Garden/city views are ok. not worth the price in my opi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The most amazing hotel, with the most amazing view ever. Everything from check in, to the guy who looked after our luggage, the food, the room. Can't think of a single bad thing to say about it. Ok if I'm going to be picky,, give us 4 decent size pillows. But,, the view!!!! Upgrade to a falls view,,, you won't be sorry. Would love to go back.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We got a Falls view room and it was an amazing view day and night.

The room itself was fine, smelled like it may have once been a smoking room but had a good sized bathroom and fridge (20th floor).

Parking for $20 per night at the self park next door, included on the hotel bill - with come-and-go from the lot, was a good price for the Clifton Hill area.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Blaine_McLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Day1 Although a great location, this hotel was not nearly up to date with Sheraton standards. We arrived and although the room looked clean and there were fresh towels (I hope), the sink was full of stains, with makeup and toothpaste, apparently no one cleaned it. I called for housekeeping immediately, but it wasn't as urgent for them as it was for me. Needless to say, they did not come for an hour or so. YUCK!
Day 2, Fruit flies everywhere!!!, we left early in the morning hoping to not see them anymore, and returned to our room after 2pm. Fruit flies everywhere still, and even worse, the room was not cleaned at all!. I called to complain and received a $75 room credit. Still haven't seen it on my credit card though. Oh well. Good thing we won't be back til we have grandchildren.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Themontagemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Sooooo glad we stayedin your hotel. We had a fabulous room with a wonderful view of the falls. We werent that high up but still it was great. My guess is the higher floor the better. Our room was lovely, well equipped and the bathroom clean with a good set up. The hotel staff were all helpful and friendly and mix up with wifi charged to us was quickly sorted and refunded on our return to Australia. The location is ideal to access the falls, bus, and the entertainment street and resturants. There is the smaller casino only a couple of minutes away but the large one is a taxi or bus ride. Thankyou Sheraton, we were glad we picked you! l

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank upforaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $107 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing