We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the Falls.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

There are several newer hotels in Niagara Falls that offer views of the falls from the comfort of your room. We paid the extra at this Sheraton and enjoyed the view. If this is your first trip or a special occasion, it's worth the extra money. If you've been before or it's nice weather where you can walk to the falls, get a regular room and walk down to the falls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2travel19892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,257 - 3,263 of 7,151 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Firstly, the falls are in front of the American side of the falls and not in front of the horseshoe as the picture suggests.
The view is still good if you get a falls room view but it's very highly priced. We has booked a standard room through a third party and were given a congested room which didn't have a window!! Just think about it...four in a room in Niagra and not even a window! After much calling and requesting we were shifted to another room with a window but it was filthy, dusty. Again requested a change and were shifted to a falls view room on the 2nd floor.
Got the impression that they had a lot of rooms but we're saving them up...weekday non season time!!
The hotel is close to the main market and has a good waterpark. But you can still use it even if ur not staying at the hotel. All in all...save money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank traveller_infty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked a corner suit facing Niagara Falls. Watching fireworks from the leisure of our balcony made the decision to get corner suite totally worth it. Hotel itself looks little old but scenic view more than makes up for it. We had mixed experience with staff, some very nice but some little snobby.

Room Tip: Corner suite with balcony to watch fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhinavaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent view of both the American and Horseshoe Falls. Nice size rooms with comfortable King beds and a rooftop pool. Situated at the beginning of the entertainment complex. Definitely will stay there again the next time were enroute to Toronto.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel directly overlooking the falls. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for us. A once in a lifetime trip made all the better for the experience we had. Couldn't fault it in the slightest, top hotel..!!

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the more amazing the view of the falls. Upgrades were very reasonable althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bertiebagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice location - rooms very overpriced for conference/convention. Breakfast buffet very nice but extremely expensive - Nice pool - indoor and out Clean and safe. Nice view of falls - Staff very friendly and helpful Luggage storage on day of checkout for late flight

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arty1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a king size single fallsview room for a few nights from Monday to Thursday. The weather was exceptional so the views I had were incredible. I was on the 21 floor I think, so it had a balcony. The hotel is clean concierge is very helpful Starbucks in the lobby. Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $81 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Prestigia, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing