We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just falls short of five stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We recently stayed here for five nights. As an SPG member we received a free upgrade to a falls-view room which was much appreciated. The view of the falls and the Friday and Sunday night fireworks are breathtaking especially when the balcony door is open and you can hear the crashing of the waterfalls. We are regular Sheraton customers so we know what to expect. I must say that the service in this hotel is outstanding - from the front desk, to the valet, to the concierge to the housekeeping staff, this hotel should be very proud of its employees. They are among the finest we've encountered in any Sheraton. My total body treatment at the Christienne Spa was top notch. Our room was lovely, and the electric fireplace and armchairs lent a feeling of home - a very nice touch, The bed and linens were comfortable, There is a lack of room to hang clothes (two short rods jutting out of the wall in front of the ironing board). The bathroom was quite small for Sheraton standards. I would love to give this hotel five stars but it's just not there. The air vent above the bathroom door seems to have been unprofessionally cut out of the gyproc, the switch plates are dated and a bit grimy, the carpet is questionable, and the mirror frame in the bathroom is peeling from the steam from the shower. That said, would we stay at this hotel again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: If you're a first-time visitor to Niagara Falls, you must get a falls-view room, even if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiddyhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,369 - 3,375 of 7,226 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is amazing. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. You look out the window from the hotel , and the Falls are right there. Breathtaking. You can also walk one block to see many attractions, including a wax museum. Lots of good eating places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Angel26551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for four nights in May in a falls view room.
The negatives : the hotel is showing signs of age, lifts are slow, no in-room safe and limited room storage.
Positives : Location. Our room had a great view of both falls and the fireworks over the falls, with the door open it was great to listen to the roar of the falls of a night. The hotel has a Starbucks in the foyer and is directly connected to the Crowne Hotel, Waterpark, Casino and Hard Rock Cafe. When you walk out of the hotel you are in the main tourist area with restaurants and entertainment (some tacky but fun overall) and the hotel is located close to the main area for viewing the falls and an easy walk to the Behind the Falls experience. A 10-15 minute walk to cross the bridge and enter the US side of the falls to take the Maid of the Mist or walk through the US park area. The gym is quite good for an older hotel with plenty of cardio in good condition.
If going to Niagara pay for a falls view room - worth every cent. This hotel is ageing and probably just three and a half star standard but location drags it up to a four.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location of this hotel could not be better! The rooms were clean, big and had great views of the falls as well as Clifton Hill. This hotel is very nice however it is quite expensive! If you are willing to pay the extra for a nice hotel then this would be a very good option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I will definitely stay in the same hotel if I go back to Niagara Falls. All the other hotels are somewhat removed from the waterfront but this one sits right on the edge and has an unobstructed view.

Pros:
- view
- location (in-door access to arcade, waterpark, Rainforest Cafe; everything else is whithin walking distance)
- surprisingly good value at the buffet
- modern gym
- wi-fi
- high quality linens & beds

Cons:
- slow / awkward elevator system
- dated carpets / rooms
- included "Starbucks coffee" is actually a regular coffee machine (there is an actual Starbucks in the lobby, but you have to pay)

Room Tip: If you are in Niagara Falls to see the falls, pay extra for the Falls View room. If not, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel accommodations were excellent. The hotel was close to many attractions. Staff was wonderful and solved issues quickly and efficiently. The area around the hotel was beautiful and well kept. I will definitely use this hotel again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raejar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We travelled here a while ago. Food in restaurant was excellent with a fantastic view of the falls. The room was good and clean and had a really lovely jacuzzi bath. We took a helicopter tour of the falls as well as the 'maid in the mist' tour by boat. We enjoyed both, the flight over the falls being especially good for photos. Try to go on the boat trip when the weather is a little warmer as you do get very wet. Staff very professional.

Room Tip: Falls view rooms are certainly well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $74 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Splitty, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing