We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's right at the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's right at the falls”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We spent just one night too see the falls although managed to do a few things. We had a "Fallsview" room which was technically correct, but it was around the corner of the building so not quite a full on view. I'd make sure your view is from the front of the hotel. We had dinner at the Windows restaurant in the hotel and both the food and view were outstanding. The room was nice nothing special and the fitness center was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Alan G

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and thanks for recognizing The Windows Restaurant - Chef Ross Midgley will be happy to read it - "Food and View Outstanding" thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,299
    2,085
    783
    344
    260
See reviews for
2,440
2,665
144
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Service at this hotel is amongst the best I have come across and I travel a lot. Hallways to rooms are a little dated but in good shape. Rooms are fine. Not in the preferred part of town. My only major issue is with the add ons. When you arrive you are offered a choice of self park or valet. Fair enough, but the parking is not onsite, so it requires a walk and of course it was raining. So we opted for the valet, but the price was C$35, plus tax. I expect a four star hotel to have onsite parking, but if not valet should be reasonable. Second problem was C$10 resort fee added to bill on checkout. When I asked what this was for I was told it was for internet, coffee and water in the room. Only problem was this was not communicated at check in, and when we tried to login to internet, it looked for a C$15 fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Jim W
Wow - "Service at this hotel is amongst the best I have come across and I travel alot" - thank you - what a great statement to be said about our hotel! Again, thank you. Sorry about the confusion on the resort fee and internet charge ...Seperate Internet fee is for NON Guests only... Our hotel guests get Free Internet with the resort fee as well as free Long Distance telephone calls, free local calls, free Starbucks, Free Tazo teas, fee Health Club access, and free WEGO bus passes. Again, I apologize for the confusion - should have been fully explained at check in to take full advantage of all the inclusions. Thanks again for that great statement you shared with all the Tripadvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family of four stayed here this past weekend.

Pros:
*Location is excellent
*Front desk service good
*Starbucks in the lobby
*Very clean, at least my room and washroom were
*Great "Falls" view from our room

Cons:
*The hotel pool - gross and dirty (but there were lots of clean towels). Definitely needs an upgrade
*We were put in room 916, right in front of the elevators. A high traffic area - very, very noisy. There were a lot of partiers on our floor that kept us up all night (bachelorette party). Walls are pretty thin.
*Our coffee machine didn't work :( But we just went down to the lobby to Starbucks.
*The pillows are too soft and pretty useless.

My husband and I were talking about it and decided we'd go again. The location was really convenient. We'd probably get a different room next time, ask for somewhere quieter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turnleftattheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Left at the Ocean
Thanks for taking the time to post feedback - we really appreciate it. Great Falls Views, Very Clean & Location are what you listed as Pros. I apologize for the noisy neighbours having a bachelorette party but am glad you would recommend us and you and your husband are returning. Let us know ahead of time so I can do something special for you. thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We wanted to go to Niagara Falls for our anniversary and booked a "falls view" room online. It was everything we hoped for with magnicent views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls. The room was clean and nice. With easy access to shopping and dining and the casino, it was about as good as it could have been. Parking was not super convenient, but valet parking is available. The self park garage is a good little walk, but all under cover, so not that bad for a tourist hotel. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: By all means, be sure you book a "falls view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan and Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I never sleep when I go to a hotels and I slept so well. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.

When we checked in I asked for a comforter change bc my daughter has allergies. We were swiping our card to enter the room for the first time and a staff member was behind us with new comforter. Thats service!

The room was super clean. I usually Lysol, wasn't required :)

There is a mini fridge in the room, which is convenient when you have to bring milk for your kids.

Staff is friendly. We had a very good experience and are thinking of going again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winter20151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have been taking my son to Niagara Falls for his birthday weekend for the past 7 years and every time we have stayed at Sheraton On the Falls. The location, especially with kids, is perfect, as you can access the arcade, indoor mini-golf course and The Rainforest Cafe without ever going outside. The rooms are always clean, the service is always wonderful, and the views are nothing short of spectacular!
The Fallsview Waterpark is also an attractive feature, although I would recommend it for children 10 and under, as the slides are not as large as some other Niagara Falls indoor waterparks.
Join their mailing list for rate specials and book mid-week if you can, as rooms are often greatly discounted at non-peak times. We have stayed here often and will continue to make it our go-to hotel in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Partial fallsview rooms are cheaper but still have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyandTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay here in April 2014. Webooked a falls view room on room only basis.The room was excellent and the view was nothing short of spectacular. Hotel and room were always clean and tidy, staff always friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend this hotel and would definately stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Jim C
you wrote - room was excellent
view nothing short of spectacular
hotel & room always clean & tidy
staff friendly and helpful
definately recommend
definately return
curious why only 4 stars then? I assume you meant to click 5 when you clicked the rating... at least I hope so. Thanks for the great feedback and excellent comments - we look forward to your return. thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing