We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falls View Rooms Are Great, Especially Off-season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Falls View Rooms Are Great, Especially Off-season”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We rushed to Niagara Falls after learning that the gorge froze over in March 2013. We selected Sheraton on the Falls for its high-level views (our room was on the 16th floor). Given the excitement of seeing frozen Niagara Falls, we did seek out "location location location" and were pleased to discover the location rates when we were there were about 1/3 summer rates.

This hotel is a block to the Canadian Niagara Falls palisade walkway and abuts the street where there are all sorts of amusements. Best for families, it is connected to Niagara's famous indoor waterpark.

We saw lots and lots of families with children there, many walking wrapped in towels and wearing flipflops, who were coming or going from the waterpark. The hotel also features its own pool and there are spa facilities. Falls view rooms were quite large, so families with kids wouldn't be squeezed staying there. In my case, just my husband and I enjoyed our room (and we didn't even turn on our in-room fireplace).

The best part of this hotel is its buffet dining room. Off-season, you usually have your pick of tables next to its floor-to-ceiling windows with magnificent views. Check first, however, to make sure that they aren't seating tours. Evening meals in this dining room feature a better array of food, but frankly, I recommend eating there for the view. It's worth whatever price you have to pay.

I also recommend you eat in this dining room while it is still light. During the season, make sure you arrive for the evening room when still light. Although in the evening, you'll clearly see the light show Canada beams on the falls (especially the American Falls), everything else is pitch black. You see much much more when it is light out. Note there is also a little outdoor porch off this restaurant which is perfect for photos.

Room Tip: We booked through a large online booking company. Make sure your booking says "internet" i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Littleviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,246
    2,059
    776
    340
    257
See reviews for
2,414
2,628
140
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,056)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lowville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

At the risk of repeating myself, I must say that Sheraton on the Falls never disappoints. Not only is the location great, but the service, the comfort of the rooms,the cleanliness, is top notch. My wife and I have been staying there for almost as long as we are married ( married 26 years), When we travel out of the country we make sure that we make a stop when we return, (this trip we stopped in before leaving). It's like coming to your home away from home,

Room Tip: All are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgr6b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We made a last minute decision to visit the Sheraton on the March break. We have been to this hotel many times before and we always return because they have the best location at the Falls. The view is breathtaking. If you can, upgrade to a fallsview room and you will not be disappointed. It was cold outside but there were so many things for the kids to do inside. We played mini golf and went on the bumper cars. We are already making plans to go back in the summer. I would rate the service, the staff and the hotel a solid 10!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

If you're planning a vacation to Niagara Falls this is a must stay hotel!! From management Don to guest services Rachel and the rest of the staff, you will not find a more friendlier, polite and courteous staff anywhere in Niagara Falls!! They take customer service to a whole new level.

The rooms:
We have stayed in the Fallsview rooms and the view is amazing, and the rooms are spacious. But our last vacation guest services manager Rachel Agnew suggested to upgrade to the two floor penthouse suite, let me tell you the view from the balcony is to die for. The fireworks on the Friday night seemed like we could reach out and touch them. Our kids are still talking about that room! We can't wait to go back!!

Sincerely:
The Scarlato family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annascarlato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went with friends to this hotel over March Break. There is a lot of stuff for the children to do. The buffet breakfast was really good. It is in a great location - walking distances to everything. It is very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Issues: Hotel was really busy due to the fact that it was March Break and you had to wait a very long time for an elevator. A little over pricey. They make you pay for WIFI even if you do not want to use it.

Room Tip: Get a fallsview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacks127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked 3 nights at the Sheraton and had a very pleasant stay. My husband , 2 kids and I along with my brother, sis-in law and 2 kids decided on a mini trip.
We had booked the first two nights on airmiles and the third on my visa (2 different room classifications) but were upgraded at no extra cost to the 19th floor (yes city view room but we originally had an internal room) despite the busy March Break season
We purchased the waterpark passes. All 4 kids (my brothers and mine) had a blast. It was crazy busy but again it was March Break.
The rooms were quite spacious and service was fantastic.
We love the Falls and will definitely go back to the Sheraton as the buffet at the Fallsview restaurant although a tad pricey is well worth it. Our 4 kids ate for free.

Room Tip: floor 8 or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We travel to Niagara Falls with our 3 children every year and stay at the Sheraton on the Falls every time! From the helpfulness of the front desk staff, cleanliness of the rooms and location to the Falls and attractions makes this the perfect family hotel! Our children LOVE the waterpark and even though it is bit of a walk through the complex to get there it is worth it! The Casio is right there as well as many restaurants all of which have great food and decent prices for families! The rooms are roomy enough for our family of 5 with a great view every time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCT22618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing