We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service was stellar, the view was incredible, the food was amazing and the room was large and spacious. I love the fireplace, the couch and the sofa chair by the window. The room was just perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view on a higher floor for a spectacular vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,246
    2,059
    776
    340
    257
See reviews for
2,414
2,628
140
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,056)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

great location right on clifton hill.
lots to see and do.
the hotel is very clean. rooms were large and very comfortable.
parking is $20 a night but free if you have a players card.

excellent for families or couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We just celebrated our 11 year anniversary and wanted to go somewhere romantic. We booked the "ultimate couples package" that included a Deluxe jacuzzi King fallsview suite, a $40 gift card, free drinks at Hard Rock and some other coupons. We were very excited!
When we arrived, the hotel was super busy. The line up for check in was long. When we got to the front, the lady gave us the key- I asked her to confirm it was the room we booked with the couples package. She said, it was not and that room was not ready. If I hadn't asked, I wonder what room we would have been put in...anyway, I said- we want the room we booked with the couples package. She said it would be a wait. I said how long? We have reservations at 6pm. She went to speak to her manager and suddenly the room was ready for us....hmmm......
Anyway, the room was very nice. The view was mostly the rainbow bridge but if we positioned ourselves properly, we could see the falls very nicely. (ha) The fireplace nice, the jacuzzi fantastic.
I went to take a shower to get ready for our dinner reservation. In the bathroom, I could hear the neighbours very clearly. They were in their washroom jacuzzi...and er...enjoying themselves. So be warned!
We self parked and paid $20 to do this. We got lost coming out of the parking lot and trying to find our hotel, you have to go through a giant parking lot, a games place and another hotel to get back into the Sheraton. That was a bit odd. (Random observation: people were going to the water park and were just walking around in their bathing suits and no shoes....why would you walk through all that without shoes? invest in flip flops people!)
The jacuzzi was lovely! We filled out the breakfast in bed card and put it outside our room. The next morning we received a call and were told we had to call front desk to confirm our breakfast in bed order...so we did and then they came. That was random. Breakfast was $45 for 2 people but delicious. They also had Starbucks coffee in the room which was nice.
we had a great time in the falls, that evening we went to redeem our dinner at Windows in the restaurant. We found out that we had to spend at least $75 to get the coupon redeemed. It wasn't a problem, since the prices were about $35- $40 per plate. It was good though, very nice, very nice customer service. Very nice view.

Over all, we had a very pleasant stay. I wouldn't say the customer service was fantastic though...it was pretty average. We were surprised to find all kinds of extra "fees" on our bill when we checked out. They have this mandatory "resort fee" (about $10 per night) and when I asked what it was about, the man stumbled and didn't even look me in the eye. He said it was "for the phone". I said we never used the phone. Then he said it was "for the internet". I said, we were never able to connect the entire time since we didn't pay the extra wifi fee. He said it was for others to have it...and it was also for our "complimentary coffee and complimentary water". So basically we paid for our water and Starbucks coffee in the room...the other fee was a "Promotional tax" that he said was a municipality tax.

Other than the issues, I mentioned above, the hotel was nice. We got the romance we wanted. The coupons were nice if you planned on getting those services and spending the money on them.

Room Tip: We had room 1967. It was nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location for the falls. Don't forget to ask for your complimentary WeGo bus tickets as this is a great way to get around and it's free. Also worth enquiring for a room with a view of the falls. Our room was big and clean with all amenities and the view was amazing. Breakfast was ok and we ate in the restaurant at night but were disappointed although the manager sorted our problem we thought the food did not match the hype and price. Overall though we had a great stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OurKate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant, and the greates us with a gift for our anniversary. We then had an amazing meal at the rainbowroom, in which the view was breathtaking. Going back to our room we had as good of a view we could hope for looking down at both the American and canadian falls. Big jacuzzi for 2 king size bed with extremely comfortable bedding. Finnaly topping it off with a couples massage and a private bath over looking the falls.

It was well worth it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayakingpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Melissa Harris was at the Front Desk and served us well.

Jamie Leigh Lashbrook went over and above her duties to make our stay at Falls view, a very comfortable one. Not only we had a very nice room (1460) but Jamie even called me to check with me, if we liked the room, which made us feel very special. THANKS VERY MUCH JAMIE, AND IT WAS APPRECIATED.
I also want to mention the staff at the Concierge was also very helpful. Craig Mantesso went over and above his duties too make us feel happy at Falls view. THANKS VERY MUCH Craig.

We had some visitors from our country and we wanted to make it special night for them, and staying the night at Falls view, JAMIE you made it special for ALL OF US. THANKS AGAIN.

Of course, I will refer a friend to Falls view and return to Falls view Niagara again.

Room Tip: Falls view room with the view of the Canadian and American Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 722Tamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stay at the sheraton twice a year it is great place for kids there is alot to do in walking distance.The rooms are spacious and clean best to get a fallsview room .The outdoor pool is very nice great view of falls, indoor pool is very nice as well.Restaurant little pricey but alot of choices nearby.



4

Room Tip: I recommend a fallsview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing