We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton on the Falls
Nearby Hotels
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$62
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$96
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sterling Inn & Spa(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$98
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$312
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,516)
Filter reviews
7,516 results
Traveler rating
3,663
2,310
860
380
303
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,663
2,310
860
380
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillhard rock cafecorner suiterainforest cafegreat viewresort feesmall balconystarbucks coffeebuffet restaurantindoor waterparkrainbow bridgevalet parkingwater parkfloor to ceiling windowswaterpark packageself parkcity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,968 - 3,973 of 7,516 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a tour and had a room on the opposite side of the building to the falls. It did not matter as the falls are just across the road. This is an excellently located hotel and if you can afford it a falls view room would be well worth the money. Sheratons of this class are more like a business class hotel in Australia but you could not complain about the facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki64Queensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The restaurants located in or adjacent to the hotel served a variety of delicious foods. Amazing falls view,without a lot of the falls "roar". The hotel is centrally located, with an exceptional staff! They made our visit a pleasure from registration to checkout. You really don't need a rental car. The hotel has a shuttle from the Buffalo airport and the small town has an excellent shuttle bus, the "We Go" stops right in front of the hotel. Hotel has a spa and casino. It is a great trip for couples or the family. The hotel is attached to an amazing indoor waterpark--bring your bathing suit -- even in the winter.

Room Tip: Stay up high with a falls view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Sorry for the long review but please read it all.

At check-in there was some confusion about the number of rooms we'd booked, we wanted 2 they tried to put us in 3. The hotel is looking a little tired in the corridors, tatty wallpaper, generally poor decor. We got into our rooms which seemed nice, plenty of space, very comfy beds! A good fridge, and lots of storage! Unfortunately the window looked out onto a scruffy industrial looking alley way with a wall 4ft away and as high as we could see! It may sound silly but the shower was too powerful, uncomfortable to stand under.
The fire alarm went off at 3.03am so we evacuated! The instructions on the back of the door said "leave the building via the nearest exit" which we did! We weren't told where there was a fire assembly point once outside, I went to find a staff member to ask "what should we do" and "would a member of staff be keeping us informed" he shrugged his shoulders and laughed! We finally got back into our room at 3.55am having been told by another guest of the hotel that it was a false alarm! No staff told us anything at all while we stood on the street for 50 minutes in our pyjamas.

The service in the dining room is second to none! Josie is the best server we've ever had! However "THE BREAKFAST IS NOT WORTH $2, LET ALONE THE $20 + TAX PRICE" there is nothing remotely nice to say about the food available.

The hotel is very well located to the sights of Niagara but don't expect to see anything from your room unless you pay the massive premium for the falls view rooms!

Should be down rated from 4 star

Buy the adventure pass it's excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fair-deal-expected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel has such highs and lows, it is difficult to rate.

If you have a falls view room, the view of the falls is panoramic. We were able to see both falls during the day. At night, we could see the fireworks over the falls. Based on the view, this would be a 5 out of 5.

The service was fine. Quick, helpful, friendly. Not a thing to complain about, but not extraordinary, either. Probably a 4 out of 5.

We had a falls view room. Loved the view ... and after all, that is the reason that we were there. The room was oddly arranged --- but arranged to take advantage of the view. You could sit on a loveseat and enjoy the view of the falls. The room was a little tired, about a 3 out of 5 for décor and comfort (but then there is that view that makes up for a lot).

There are two downfalls to the hotel. The first downfall is the confusing and chaotic lobby set up. The front desk is oddly located back in a corner. There is no place to sit and relax other than the Starbucks that is open to the lobby.

The second is the buffet restaurant. Again the view is spectacular. And if you were unable to score a falls view room, I would highly recommend it, but for the view, not the food or the service. And neither the food or service was bad, it just wasn't very good either. There was always a wait. We waited for drink refills. We waited for replacement silverware. We waited for the check. None of the waits were too long, but they were long enough to be annoying. Service was friendly, no issues with rude staff, and everything did get to us eventually, just slowly.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay for the falls view room --- the view is spectacular.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went for a 3 day conference....everything was great! Conference spaces, staff, hotel room.

I called down to the kitchen and asked them to make a special paleo diet pacake (Made of egg and banana only). They had never heard of it, I explained how to make it and they did an amazing job.

No issues. Highly satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews