We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viewless Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls in May. We booked through Hotwire and got a good price. They claim to offer 4 star accommodations at 2 star prices. What would be more accurate would be to advertise the worst room in the 4 star hotel available at 2 star prices! The room assigned to us was an interior room with no view. Not only a room without the view of the falls, but a room with no view at all! It had a tiny window that overlooked an interior hallway. A room with a spectacular view was offered at checkin for an extra $300.00. The location of the hotel was fantastic and provided easy access to the falls and surrounding area. The elevators were quite slow. We waited at times almost 10 minutes. We found it faster to push both the up and down buttons and just hop in whichever came first. The concierge was quite helpful with advice and directions. We would stay here again but would definitely spend the money for a rooom with a view. I wouldn't trust making reservations through a third party again.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the elevators. Confirm if your room has a voew and what type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,121 - 4,127 of 7,283 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night over the long weekend after a few nights in NOTL. Fallsview room was well worth the upgrade. Floor to ceiling windows with views of both the American and Canadian falls. Best part is that the centre of the huge window opens full onto the falls to enable you to really take them in. Sleeping with it open to hear the roar of the falls was incredible. Dinner at Jamie Kennedy a disaapointment but will review separately. Room service breakfast was fantastic and enjoyed with our great fallsview. Room was narrow but a fair size with sitting area and bathroom was average. Room was clean and Sheraton Sleeper beds never disappoint but were not as firm as other Sheratons. Check in was a nightmare with a 45 minute wait and getting in and out of self-parking was also a challenge. It's a long walk from the hotel with luggage and on a very busy and congested street. Overall, good value and great for a quick visit to the falls.

Room Tip: Upgrade to fallsview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls on 9th May. We had a Fall facing Rooms and the view from our Room on the 12th floor was breathtaking especially when the falls were lighted up at night. The Hotel has a great location overlooking the Falls and the staff at the Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. There is an issue regarding availability of parking space in the Hotel but the same is a minor issue if one is to consider the Hotel as a whole. We did not partake of any meals at the Hotel but were told that the meals were delicious and had large portions. We look forward to an extended Stay at this Hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Definitely the Rooms overlooking the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RN_RAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The stay was wonderful and was situated across the street from Seneca Casino. The staff were really helpful and made us enjoy our stay. The hotel had a Starbucks and TGI Friday's. We drove to the Niagara Fashion Outlet which was approximately a 10 minute drive. Overall, this was a great hotel and stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankFran0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a falls view room definitely worth the extra payment and the hotel is in a great location just across from maid of the mist and you can walk everywhere. We also took the club upgrade again worth the extra payment. Staff were very friendly and free computers in the foyer was great

Room Tip: get a falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sttkozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed there a few times in the past year and it has been always great!
Clean, large rooms with great view on the rooms facing the falls.
Great location. Good food ($$)
Will definitely return and recommend to all.
It's usually cheaper if you contact them directly vs trying to book through on line sites.
Parking is extra $.


Happy traveling

Room Tip: Great falls view from the rooms facing south on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was with a special friend and he had never been to the falls before.

Sharing this with him was great. There were fireworks over the falls at 10pm and I got the best view right from my room!. We had a Fallsview Suite with Jacuzzi tub this past long weekend. You can park right at the registration for an hour or so to get comfortable. The valet guys are really on the ball- ready to help out at a moments notice. Front desk staff was helpful and provided an additional car park pass when I had lost mine.

I really liked the mini-balcony and I could hear the falls when I opened the door. The room furnishings were nice and the bubble bath was amazing!

Room Tip: its in line with the american falls and you need to be on the right side of the building Falls View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $105 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing