We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See it, hear it, love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“See it, hear it, love it”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night over the long weekend after a few nights in NOTL. Fallsview room was well worth the upgrade. Floor to ceiling windows with views of both the American and Canadian falls. Best part is that the centre of the huge window opens full onto the falls to enable you to really take them in. Sleeping with it open to hear the roar of the falls was incredible. Dinner at Jamie Kennedy a disaapointment but will review separately. Room service breakfast was fantastic and enjoyed with our great fallsview. Room was narrow but a fair size with sitting area and bathroom was average. Room was clean and Sheraton Sleeper beds never disappoint but were not as firm as other Sheratons. Check in was a nightmare with a 45 minute wait and getting in and out of self-parking was also a challenge. It's a long walk from the hotel with luggage and on a very busy and congested street. Overall, good value and great for a quick visit to the falls.

Room Tip: Upgrade to fallsview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,245
    2,057
    774
    340
    257
See reviews for
2,412
2,626
140
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,055)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls on 9th May. We had a Fall facing Rooms and the view from our Room on the 12th floor was breathtaking especially when the falls were lighted up at night. The Hotel has a great location overlooking the Falls and the staff at the Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. There is an issue regarding availability of parking space in the Hotel but the same is a minor issue if one is to consider the Hotel as a whole. We did not partake of any meals at the Hotel but were told that the meals were delicious and had large portions. We look forward to an extended Stay at this Hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Definitely the Rooms overlooking the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RN_RAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The stay was wonderful and was situated across the street from Seneca Casino. The staff were really helpful and made us enjoy our stay. The hotel had a Starbucks and TGI Friday's. We drove to the Niagara Fashion Outlet which was approximately a 10 minute drive. Overall, this was a great hotel and stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankFran0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a falls view room definitely worth the extra payment and the hotel is in a great location just across from maid of the mist and you can walk everywhere. We also took the club upgrade again worth the extra payment. Staff were very friendly and free computers in the foyer was great

Room Tip: get a falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sttkozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed there a few times in the past year and it has been always great!
Clean, large rooms with great view on the rooms facing the falls.
Great location. Good food ($$)
Will definitely return and recommend to all.
It's usually cheaper if you contact them directly vs trying to book through on line sites.
Parking is extra $.


Happy traveling

Room Tip: Great falls view from the rooms facing south on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was with a special friend and he had never been to the falls before.

Sharing this with him was great. There were fireworks over the falls at 10pm and I got the best view right from my room!. We had a Fallsview Suite with Jacuzzi tub this past long weekend. You can park right at the registration for an hour or so to get comfortable. The valet guys are really on the ball- ready to help out at a moments notice. Front desk staff was helpful and provided an additional car park pass when I had lost mine.

I really liked the mini-balcony and I could hear the falls when I opened the door. The room furnishings were nice and the bubble bath was amazing!

Room Tip: its in line with the american falls and you need to be on the right side of the building Falls View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a 3rd stay at the Sheraton on the Falls. This time we had the American Falls Corner Suite. The room was 573 and we loved it! The room had a great view of the falls and was bright, clean, and well furnished. The couch and chairs looked new. The beds are great and the room was everything that was advertised. The bathroom is huge with a double sink vanity and jacuzzi tub for 2. We also had a sink in the main part of the room with cupboards. We were traveling with 2 members of our family and their spouses and a grandchild so the living space was fabulous for drinks before dinner and just hanging out. The breakfast buffet is really plentiful and a good deal. The evening buffet is blah, meaning not great and that was our 2nd time, in the future we won't go there. The elevators were crazy slow or busy but still, we took the stairs alot more than we cared to. Small problem really, unless you are higher up! Overall, we will probably become regulars of the Sheraton. Oh, the staff and valet staff are all the most polite, friendly people I have encountered in a tourist area. Good job!

Room Tip: a kids paradise! tons to do and Clifton Hill is right out the door. Park your car and no need to dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing