We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton on the Falls
Nearby Hotels
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$96
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sterling Inn & Spa(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$98
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$312
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,516)
Filter reviews
7,516 results
Traveler rating
3,663
2,310
860
380
303
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,663
2,310
860
380
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillhard rock cafecorner suiterainforest cafegreat viewresort feesmall balconystarbucks coffeebuffet restaurantindoor waterparkrainbow bridgevalet parkingwater parkfloor to ceiling windowswaterpark packageself parkcity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,363 - 4,368 of 7,516 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We come to Niagara Falls a few times a year for a badly-needed getaway from our five sons :)
The strongest thing this hotel has to offer is its staff. They are happy, passionate, and service-driven throughout. This is a critical success factor in my mind. Any problems get resolved and we come first, as it should be! The other brilliant thing about this property is its location. Near all the attractions, and an unparalleled view of the falls. Another fabulous thing was the wine tasting/appetizer hour at the bar. Lots of fun and a great idea. Where we were not happy was with the building limitations. First, the pool had no hot tub, and was cold, so great for lane swimming but not great for relaxing. Seems to me a hot tub is basic. The other major complaint we had was that the walls were way, way too thin. We were on the 9th floor, and next to us was a nice family, but they spent the day in their room, and then the kids were up past 11, and up again at 7 in the morning, so basically, our privacy and sleep and relaxation were ruined....and that's what we came for. We called security, and they were great leaving us a note they'd attended, but the whole thing settled down before they even got there. We might stay here again, because so many things were just so great....but the quiet factor is a biggie :( Oh, and finally, paying for internet is so passe. I am a grownup and in this day and age, I don't want to use a public computer in the lobby or pay $15 for internet. This is not where the hotel should generate revenue. Just my opinion!

Room Tip: Go for a falls view for sure.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a standard Sheraton, right beside the light-filled Lundy's Lane, which houses some of the most gimmicky elements of Niagara Falls, in my humble opinion. That itself shouldn't affect the hotel, but it does draw it's share of the rowdier crowd at times. This is especially true for big national holidays like NYE or long weekends.

For those looking for that, this is a great hotel. If you're not, I'd suggest sticking to the places a little further away from the main strip. Even the new strip like the Fallsview would be an uplift in that regard.

That being said, this is a very dependable and great place to stay, right beside the Falls. Awesome views, clean and consistent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is right opposite the falls and has spectacular views. Ask for a room on the falls side. Rooms are very comfortable. Doubles Have a double bed each! Check out the room service for breakfast. very reasonable.take tea bags if you are not a coffee drinker as tea seems to be out of the ordinary.In the complex are various restaurants. Hard rock cafe etc etc.behind the hotel it is a little like a theme park with side shows and numerous eating places.not what we expected however out front along the gorge the gardens and walks are tremendous. Don't forget your mac or umbrella as the mist from the Falls gets you. Helicopter flights over the Falls are available as is the 'Maid of the Mist boat trip right up to the falls.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front and a few floors up to have a good view of the falls
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

On checking in got offered a upgrade to a view overlooking the falls '$50 a night extra' which being our 50th birthday treat we decided to go for.
got a room on the 21st floor which had a fab view although not the most modern room going was very comfy and spacious.
After talking to two more couples from our party that had upgraded, one paid $40 a night and the other paid $30 a night and got a better room than us. inquired on checking out and got our rate reduced to $30 a night as well.
had the breakfast buffet and was superb, fresh omelets and waffles etc.

Room Tip: upgrade to the fall view but don't take the first offer
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HALLSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We got a great deal from teambuy 169 for deluxe fallsview... but we were a little scared after reading some reviews.... we got there a bit early around 12Pm... so we registered. and asked to check in early but the room wasn't available. So we came back 1 hour before regular check-in (4pm) and our room was still not available but they offered one on the same floor (21) but it had city and fallsview, which at first I didnt really want but we took it...The room was clean and the view was breathtaking.... loved it!!! the beds could have been more comfortable but the pillows made up for it.... The staff was very friendly... even housekeeping greeted us, which was nice. parking was $20 but you have in and out priveleges and you can leave your car there even after check out because it expires til midnight....so you can leave your car there and walk to clifton hill or the falls...Overall experience was excellent and would definitely come back.

we also did the fallsview waterpark and had breakfast at the fallsview restaurant.

Room Tip: room 2175 had views of the falls, skylon tower ,fallsview casino and clifton hill ...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph121914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews