We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had an amazing stay. The only comment I made to improve was upgrading their glasses at the lobby bar. Received feedback from GM thanking me for my comments and advising that their inventory as been updated. Very impressive that 1), the GM responded and 2), changes were made and made quickly. Would definitely recommend to others and will be returning myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donlee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,246
    2,058
    776
    340
    257
See reviews for
2,413
2,628
140
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,056)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morris Plains
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Arrived there a little early yet the receptionist did everything she could to get us a room right then ! I was impressed. Everyone was always asking if there was anything we needed and the housekeepers always greeted us in the hall and asked if we needed anything . The room was clean and very nice . I have already told all my coworkers what a wonderful trip and place to stay!

Room Tip: We had a groupon and even with that I had nothing to complain about! Didn't use the spa, but did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsld55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our room had wonderful views and it was spacious but the amenities were poor and the mattresses were really bad.
There wasn't a real lobby where someone could sit and relax or have a coffee since most of the area was given to a souvenir shop and a Starbucks (which is maybe the most expensive Starbucks in North America).
Generally speaking we got less than someone could expect from a Sheraton.

Room Tip: Pick a falls view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zittaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent a full week at Sheraton on the Falls, Niagara Falls, Ontario in celebration of our 18th anniversary. The view of Niagara Falls and Horseshoe Falls from our room on the 16th floor was amazing. We were so happy that we upgraded to a Falls view room. We loved sleeping with the patio door open and listening to the Falls all night long. The service at the hotel was amazing, and would like to especially recognize the person that cleaned our room each day. She was so kind and accommodating, and did such a great job. I highly recommend Sheraton on the Falls, and this trip to Niagara Falls, Ontario!

Room Tip: Definitely would upgrade to a falls view room. It didn't cost much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here four nights recently as part of a two centre trip to NYC and Niagara. Found the location overlooking the falls excellent and very spacious and comfortable rooms. The beds are simply the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever experienced. Found the complimentary buffet breakfast superb and the pancakes alone are worth the transatlantic fare!

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great view of falls but our room on the side overlooked the Horseshoe Falls and C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarCarJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The rooms are very nice, clean and a good size. But the eatery in the "basement" area is nothing special. But at least there are many other places to eat at in this area. Nice place to stay for a few nights.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DeeTrvlsEst1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the sheraton on the falls with my girlfriend for her birthday, the hotel has a wonderful lobby space , but the rooms need updating. The higher floor rooms have been updated and feels fresher. My advice would be to upgrade to a higher floor room, the bathroom is 100 times much bigger and comes complete with jacuzzi bath, single shower and more plush fittings compared to the bathroom on the lower room floors. Nice little touches are the starbucks coffee available in room.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing