We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit, during Convention, nice and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First visit, during Convention, nice and quiet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very good experience and first time staying at Sheraton Falls - staff was helpful. The rooms were very nice and quiet, which was most appreciated as we were there for 4 days for a convention. Starbucks in the lounge was a life saver each morning. Hard Rock Cafe was a blast. The beds were very comfortable; the cleaning staff got a little more lax as the visit continued ...this would be the only complaint, but overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank netnrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,201
    2,022
    769
    338
    251
See reviews for
2,392
2,583
138
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,020)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The third floor rooms without an external window have an internal window that is attached to the conference room wall, also on the third floor.
Despite shutters, that you can close to stop people seeing into your room, we experienced constant noise produced by guests attending social events in the conference facilities until 1.00 - 2.00am for the 2 nights we stayed there. This noise prevented us sleeping on both nights. On the second night we were advised that the conference facilities had only been booked until 9.30pm, however, there were still guests and screaming children present in the conference room at 1.00am in the morning.

Apart from that:
The hotel resort caters well for a short family vacation.
The waterpark is excellent.
Venture away from the hotel complex to avoid paying the greatly inflated food and drink prices.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms without an external window have an internal window that is attached to the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Had a fallsview room. It was an amazing site to view both at night and day. They light up the falls in the evening until 10:00. Sheraton was a great place to stay. We could easily walk to everything;. Hard Rock Cafe, Casino, Clifton Hill. The gentlemen that brought our bags up was extremely helpful - he answered all my questions and gave us several recommendations. Only issue was their was a leak on the 20th floor in the hallway they were working on but sometimes that happens.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for a falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

A comfortable hotel overlooking Niagara Falls.

The restaurant serves good meals which the view makes even better.

The concierge team were superb; they really went out of their way to help us with taxis and arranging sightseeing trips.....well done!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Falls come with a hefty premium, much better to save your cash and catch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithfromDrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversay and they upgraded us from a regular suite to the corner suite. It was Awsome!!! We had a room on the 10th floor and it looked directly at the falls.Fireplace, jacuzzi ,robes and a view of the falls that was beautiful. There is no reason to leave this hotel, as they are connected to shops , restaurants and even a casino. No need to wear a coat unless of course you want to venture outside. The buffet for breakfast was wonderful and we sat overlooking the falls. We also had a great meal at the "Windows" and very good service. We recommend them both for food as well as the service. A very friendly and caring staff.
Also lots of free computers in the lobby. You get 45 free minutes if staying in the hotel. They are right next to the Starbucks and were never busy.

Only negative is their taxes...they are 22% on the rooms and food at the resaurants. But that's Canada!
We loved the location it was perfect for us and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite has a view of both the American and Caadian Falls with 3 doors that you can open to hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Staff at Both sheraton and the Crown Plaza Hotel was just Great.The management was very friendly.And the water sildes are just fantastic.We will alway stay at the sheraton and Crown Plaza when we are in Niagra Falls.They are what Hotels are suposed to be.

Room Tip: Must be able to see the Falls and the USA.It is a Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during the month of March 2013 for march Break, upon Check In I requested a higher room and the check in staff gave me a higher room. I was with the waterpark package and i received alot of coupons and offers. I also lost my waterpark tickets and the staff issued me new ones for free. My room was on the 19 floor right behind the elevator so the washroom was a bit noisy. The cleanliness was ok and acceptable and my room was excellent.

Tip: If you are going to get a room during check in request a room above the fallsview restaurant (14th floor and above) since thise rooms are newer the ones that are lower are older and not renovated well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antoinepriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing