We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View of Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My friend and I wanted a special getaway and we got it at the Sheraton on the Falls. The service in all departments was superlative. The room with a wonderful view of the falls was breathtaking. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streetsvillecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,305 - 4,311 of 7,351 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay with my family. Excellent service and very professional. Will stay here again. I will recommend family to this hotel. We usually stay at skyline inn but will perfer this hotel when travelling with small children.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savannah7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls,..it was March Break and extremely busy everywhere we go. Upon arrival the staff showed their warmed welcome and front desk agent assigned us to a view by the falls. The Fallsview Restaurant was great, my kids loved the view, great staff and the buffet was excellent. My family were amazed to everything, this is our home away from home and surely relaxed and rejuvinated. I phoned and asked for luggage assistance, few minutes later Anthony (Bellman) came, this guy is very attentive, helpful and approachable. It was really crazy busy elevators due to a massive check-ins and outs, Anthony offered If I can take a service elevator with him, I said,...That's fine. Anthony had no idea that he saved my time at least 15-20 minutes by waiting the elevators, because, we're meeting up with friends and by offering to use the service elevator, we got it on time to meet friends. Hours later, we came back and Anthony helped us to load luggage and offered a driving directions. A great hotel, great staff, great location and an excellent hospitally are the reasons why guests would love to come back over and over again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LitoOtil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room was nice, but at $300 per night it should come with free wifi...$15 per night if you want it. Sheraton restaurant buffet certainly not worth the price even with kids eating free. Bkfst was $20..better value and quality at Mcd'S or tim hortons. Parking is $20 per night. All in all, better off staying at the howard johnson or days inn...your wallet will thank you

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elynas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Location is fantastic, lundys lane right there, a waterpark, a casino.

The staff and service is truly remarkable. Food is very good. Would be nice to introduce a gluten free bread option at breakfast.

We've stayed there at least 5 times now, mostly over Christmas.

Corner suite makes a great family HQ while the other kids take deluxe suites nearby. Makes a great family vacation (or a staycation from Toronto)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric_yld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We just had the worst experience at Sheraton on the Falls. The hotel is very old and outdated. Elevators are crowded and slow. Within one hour after checking in, room service staff came twice for no reason. But that was nothing compare to what happened at night. The room has zero sound proof! We can hear everything, kids screaming, parents yelling, people above us walking, having shower, flushing toilet, kids running down the hall.... It was a complete nightmare only if I could get some sleep. The place finally quite down after 2am.
We have been to Niagara Falls many times and had always stayed in Marriott which is clean and quiet and has nicer rooms. We booked in Sheraton this time because of the water park package . Not a good choice. We will never come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileypigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We appreciate you sharing your comments with us about your stay with us during the busy March Break / Spring Break period last week. Sometimes guests including kids are having so much fun that they fail to contain themselves and the noise they make disturbing others. During this March break period we have up to 4 staff, we call peacekeepers, patrolling the floors to prevent this - it helps somewhat. I apologize for the noise. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We checked in to this hotel during March Break (Spring Break) in Ontario, so it was understandable a bit busy. Hotels get busy, how they handle it is a measure of how good the staff and management have prepared.

Check-In Experience:
The registration area has parking for about half the cars it needs to, parking for the hotel is actually about a block away. Once someone helped us invent a parking spot, we went inside to check in. The line was incredibly long, owing to an inexplicably complicated check-in process that took about ten minutes per family. Once we finally got to our room, it was obvious that it wasn't the falls view room that we had paid extra for. Front desk said they'd send up keys to a new room, they never came. I went back down after another 25 minutes to get the key myself.

The Room:
The room itself was nice. Good size, ours had a king for us and a double pullout for the kids. Comfortable bed, everything seemed modern and updated. The thermostat didn't do much of anything, we set it to the high 60s and the room seemed to hover around 75 the entire stay. Several of the TV stations didn't work.

The Hotel:
The Sheraton is part of a larger resort complex, which is part of the draw. However they just don't have it integrated well. For example, there are several elevators serving different floors. We were on the 18th floor, so only a few of the elevators served our floor. Problem is, there's only one up button to press and if by chance an elevator arrives that doesn't serve your floor you need to wait for it to depart and press the button again to play elevator roulette.
The main connection to the resort is on the "Upper Lobby" level, where again the elevators just don't work well. There is one door going in and out of the resort, and people need to queue up on either side of the door as groups enter and exit the elevator area.

Overall:
I might come back here again, but not during any sort of busy season. It's a nice hotel, but they really have to work out the logistics of dealing with a crowd.

Pro Tip:
The Sheraton has a very small pool and no hot tub. As a guest at the Sheraton, you can request free access to the Crown Plaza's pool instead, which is located in the hotel next door. The pool there is much nicer, with a wading pool, hot tub, and sauna.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonCNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We appreciate you sharing your comments with us about your stay with us during the busy March Break / Spring Break period and we thank you for the comments regarding our Pool Area and TV Selections. We are currently installing a new ALL HD channel line up that will be completed by month end. I am happy to hear that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $109 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing