We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views of the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing Views of the Falls”
Reviewed April 21, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at the Sheraton on the falls. We were celebrating our first anniversary and when checking in they wished us a happy anniversary and gave us a box of chocolates. We stayed in a fallsview king whirlpool suite in room 1972. It had an amazing view of both of the falls. Throughout our stay all the staff at the sheraton were friendly and helpful. We ate at the fallsview restaurant and had the breakfast buffet which was about $20pp. They had a great selection of foods in the buffet. The Sheraton has the best location to the falls and tourist district. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ness24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,247
    2,059
    776
    340
    258
See reviews for
2,414
2,630
140
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,057)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connectitcut
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2008

I recently stayed at SHERATON on The FALLS, in Niagara Falls and I would just like to say that my family and I had a great time and everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, from the woman that checked me in to valet and concierge who was very freindly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a very enjoyable and memorable stay. April was a nice time to visit because there were no crowds and the hotel gives you free upgrades to a fallsview room. There is a indoor water park, restaurants and casino all connected thru walkways. I highly recomend this hotel. There are two Sheratons (Fallsview and On the Falls) my recomondation is for ON the falls.

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ral3kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2008

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this hotel and I was very pleased with the accommodation provided. The room was lovely but, more importantly in my opinion, the staff were outstanding. I never passed a staff member in the hall without them acknowledging me with a friendly greeting and smile (so rare these days). Everyone was so helpful with directions and local interests and they made it abundantly clear that this establishment maintained a policy of "customer first"! Excellent customer service!!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank LornaSHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

If you have kids, want to be in the center of the action, and want a great view of the American and Canandian falls, stay here! Any time of year! The hotel has direct access to several restaurants, attractions and a great indoor waterpark. The view is awesome, the hotel rooms are very clean, roomy and comfortable. The hotel is also right at the corner of Clifton Hill, the street with all the fun touristy fun houses, etc. Our kids are 6 and 8 and had no problem walking all around, even to the other end of the strip. The restaurant has wonderful views and great food too.

  • Liked — Great views and convenient location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

I had meetings in Buffalo, but I always end up at the Falls anyway for dinner and casino time, so I thought I would check the rates. I was shocked to find the Sheraton at the Falls was cheaper than any Sheraton group hotel on the US side. I thought, well maybe its under construction or something. When I arrived, I was very impressed. Very clean, neat and new'ish hotel. All of the staff were very helpful. I guess if there are very few people staying at the hotel, the staff can be sure they are going to get a memorable stay.
One thing that sets this hotel apart from any of the other Falls Hotels, is it's location. It is connected to several resturaunts and a large water park. None of which I had time to enjoy, but they are are connected. I plan on bringing my kids here this summer.
Overall GREAT price during their off peak time of year with a very helpful staff.

  • Liked — Great views of the Falls
  • Disliked — US Exchange rates
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tyandow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2008

The Sheraton on the Falls offers a GREAT spot to relax with a fabulous view of the Falls, and wonderful atmosphere of the room., It is a great, short.distance for us, not too expensive, spot to escape reality for a night or two!

  • Liked — view of the Falls...location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ & NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2008

This is the only place to stay when you're in Niagara Falls.

We loved our vacation and we're in the process of planning our next visit. We are hoping to go with a large group - our extended family. It should be a trip to remember - to say the least!

When we first stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls we were with my fiance's two young boys ... At the time they were 8 and 10. We had a blast! The hotel is in an awesome location - right on "the strip". We could walk through the connected "mall" and get right over to the indoor water park ... Attractions galore! From the Skylon Tower to the Lego Museum ... There seems to be a million things to do and just not enough time!

Get a room with a view - I'm not sure if they all have one but it is totally worth it!!! - sleeping with the window open and hearing the Falls is something I will never forget and always look forward to ...

Niagara is one of my favorite destinations.
One of the most beautiful places on Earth as far as I'm concerned.

  • Liked — The view.
  • Disliked — The amount of people - it's a great place and it was packed!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EMJAYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing