We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and the view from the Falls facing bedrooms still takes my breath away - I can spend hours sitting on the sofa in front of the floor to ceiling windows watching the falls - wonderful. This was the first time we'd used the waterpark and it was great fun - lots of slides - my 4 year old son was in seventh heaven. The food in the waterpark burger restaurant was very poor. We ate in the buffet restaurant in the hotel itself and the quality of the food was excellent (though not cheap). The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Parking's a bit expensive though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,304 - 4,310 of 7,231 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

staff were nice enough and the rooms were fine but the reason I will not return and not recommend this hotel - I didn't appreciate paying 20 dollars on top of my room rate each night for parking and I did not appreciate having to pay 15 dollars each day for internet access
- it seems where every you go in this city someone has their hand in your pocket

its a a competition to see how much cash they can extract from your wallet

- thankfully they haven't found out a way to charge people to see the falls

beware the gotchas -

Room Tip: "falls view" is a view of the US falls not the Canadian one unless you are lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbingleOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I can fully recommend this hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights en route to New York and it was a really pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a coffee machine in them. I thought ahead and brought my own tea bags which work just as well with the machine. Room service breakfast was very reasonable, very nice and convenient as we were leaving early, there is also a Starbucks on the premises but I found them very expensive. Josh on the concierge desk was extremely friendly and helpful and even telephoned the Amtrak train company to confirm our onwards travel arrangements. This hotel is centrally situated to everything, just across the road from the falls and rainbow bridge. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Try and get a Fallsview Room as the view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidstoneGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for two times, and I would stay there in the future when I visit Niagara Falls again.

It is only a shoort walk (in door) to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. I will recommend anyone to book this hotel if you would like to there.

Good location to most of the attraction.. Casino, Hard Rock,

Hotel staff were so kind of nice.

Wonderful view to the fall if you stay in the top floor.

Room size is big.

Good restaurant.

Room Tip: You should pay and upgrade to premium view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UptownXriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband had a conference here, so we decided I would tag along and make a vacation out of it. We checked in Tuesday night, and stayed until Friday morning. Self parking at the hotel is $19 a day, in room internet is $15 a day (computers and wi fi are available in the lobby for free). There is a Starbucks in the lobby, and Hard Rock Cafe is right next door. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance, a beautiful park across the street, and it is a short walk to view the falls.
The room was great, with plenty of space. The bed was comfortable, with soft sheets and plenty of pillows and blankets.
There was also a sleeper sofa and mini fridge.
We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our stay in Niagara falls was awesome,mainly because of the view and the excellent staff at the Sheraton.They were most helpful and friendly.It was our 3rd time at this hotel and they are top notch.Nice buffet on the Sunday at the restaurant.Everything you need is right there on site,pool,casino,restaurants,dance club, I could go on, but enough said.

Room Tip: Fallsview is better, but cityview cool as well.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank driver1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Awesome Front Desk staff and beautiful room. The hotel has great facilities and it is right at the falls and close to the entertainment area. It is located at the best spot in Niagara Falls and the restaurant has breath taking view while you enjoy your meal.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $91 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing