We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get it in writing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were promise a water fall view to our rooms. Did not get it and did not get adjoining rooms. So we down graded to a roof top view so we can have adjoining rooms. We requested to switch to water fall view rooms, they first said it would not be ready till Tuesday with a $50 upgrade charge per room. Then they told us that we would have the rooms that day (Sunday) with $20 upgrade. So we packed up our stuff and stayed out of the hotel till after 3 (the rooms would be ready). Upon getting to the hotel, we were told that they have no such record of moving Sunday, only Tuesday. Because of the mix up, they would waive the upgrade fee. When we were checking out that Friday, our bill had the upgrade price on it. We took about 2 hours to get it corrected. They took it off the bill, among other stuffs. Now about a month later, they are charging our credit card for the bill they took off. Don't stay here!!! Or get your promises in writing! The water fall view was nice, but not nice enough for this kind of hassle!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,099)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton on the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,282 - 4,288 of 7,101 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

great hotel to stay in. Nice and clean with friendly staff. Very clean rooms and hotel is close to Niagara Falls and all other attractions. Great view of the falls from the restuarant and breakfast was great value. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was a good hotel & the staff were friendly/helpful. Great location!! Do opt for the "falls view"! You have a great view of the falls & it is worth your money! Decoration looks a bit too outdated but i think that's Sheraton trademark. Overall, i enjoyed my short stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasharish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is big. The view from the room was stunning. The view is closer to the American falls.

The hotel is in the heart of all the action.

We stayed for one night and one night was plenty.

The contrast of the natural beauty of the falls with the adult dizzyland of the niagara city centre was at first amusing, then overwhelming.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for five days in September. Everything was perfect for our stay from the welcome at reception to the incredible view from our fabulous room. The room was of a more than adequate size, very well appointed, exceptionally clean and the bedding was just perfect for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Not long after we checked in we asked for the use of a kettle for the duration of our stay as we are tea drinkers rather than coffee drinkers, and one was delivered to our room within 10mins of our request. We have never asked for this before so didn't really have any expectations. (Since then we have asked for a kettle at other hotels on our trip and have been refused). All in all, this hotel has it all.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aussie4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights here,after visiting Toronto. Weren't sure what to expect as have read mixed reviews. Needn't have worried as our stay was perfect. Nice warm welcome at check in,and not too long to wait for our room,as we arrived early on the Niagara Airbus,especially as the hotel was full the previous (Saturday) night. So well done to the maids. Were given room 3220 with an excellent view of the American Falls, and also had a sofa, armchair,and a fireplace!
We had no noise problems here,apart from the odd "Door Slammer",why do people do that?
Enjoyed good food at both the evening and breakfast buffets. Well done to Debbie ,a breakfast server who was so friendly and we enjoyed chatting with you.Was a lovely way to start the day,and we hardly needed to eat again until the evening. Never had a problem with the lifts as some have said. Great hotel in an excellent location, would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Would definitely get an upgrade to a Fallsview room, most of the rooms at the rear look over a parki...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We finshed off a tour of Eastern Canada at this hotel. Although our room did not have views of the falls,the restaurant made up for this with magnificent views of both the American and Canadian falls. The hotel is nearer to the smaller American falls, but this did not matter. We had dinner and breakfast and both meals were cooked beautifully with lots of choice and the waiting staff were all very polite and friendly. The room was a decent size as was the bathroom. We did not have any problems with the lift other than sometimes having to wait quite a while for them. Downstairs in the lobby there is a Starbucks and also a decent sized gift shop. This hotel fronts out on to the prominade, with lovely landscaped gardens and the falls, but behind it is where the tackier side of the town is which is much more commercialised. All in all this was a really good hotel to stay in to see the beautiful scenic Niagara Falls. Had there been free wifi in the rooms it would have been excellent, but this was only available in the reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $100 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing