We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Little Current, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Building is a little antiquated but don't let this fool you. Rooms are well appointed with fairly modern furniture --- beds are comfortable and the main thing, the room is exceptionally clean and odourless. Fairly centrally located and only minutes from the tram ( rail ) to the falls. Nice little restaurant in the front and good prices for breakfast. Room rates are reasonable as well. Don't hesitate to book this hotel -- staff are very friendly. A cautionary note; do NOT pay the 3.8% Marketing fee -- check the net to see why the charge it -- this is really voluntary and as I did, just ask them to remove it ... also at some restaurants, they have it as well; I was told that it is used to help pay for the fireworks, etc..... don't pay it.

Room Tip: Only two floors and all room seem to be the same in the rear section....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    233
    61
    13
    15
See reviews for
189
189
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Upon first glance, the building itself is old. No doubt about that. Walk around the property and the building and you'll know what I mean. But looks can be deceiving. You'll enter your room and be surprised! The beds were super cozy, the furniture seemed new, and the washroom was super clean!!

Absolutely no complaints with the inside of the rooms!! Very comfortable, and most importantly, CLEAN. The building is only a small block away from Fallsview street and boasts a great view. It's also walking distance from Murray street (the main street to get to the falls).

The staff were incredibly nice as well. They enthusiastically made sure everything was to your liking, and were engaged to help in any way possible.

This place is a definite gem, if you're looking for a cozy stay at a good location and price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. 233 and 234 i think. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VGandhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very good choice for a reasonably priced stay, and the service we received a check in was excellent. The hotel is pretty dated, but it's clean and the rooms very large. Walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and the restaurant in its parking lot provided good food at the end of the day..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GavinF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and found it clean and comfortable. The room decor was about 20 years dated, but it was well maintained and clean. We were able to walk to the Falls (15 min) and Clifton Hill (30 min). Plenty of restaurants around and a Tims (Canadians what I mean). All in all this hotel is good value for traveling families who want to stay in the heart of "The Falls" without breaking the bank.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a practical choice for lodging at Niagara Falls. Both front desk staff and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Had a 2 queen bed room which was very large and clean. Furnishings were a little dated, but seemed reasonably well maintained. Easy walking distance to everything, just one block back from the hotels that have direct falls views. Good choice for families looking to stay in Niagara Falls on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwo734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this very clean and inexpensive little inn and loved everything about it. We chose a drive up room number 106 and we were not disappointed at all. Special kudos to the housekeeping staff who were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions and restaurants. Check inn was extremely efficient and the lady who served us was one of the friendliest people we have ever met. Water pressure in the shower was like Niagara Falls coming out of the head....nice. Two sinks in the room made getting ready to go out easy. The on site breakfast restaurant was inexpensive and good food. Walking distance to everything so we left the car in the parking spot the entire duration. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at the falls.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RodPeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly and always did a great job at cleaning the room. walking distance to the falls. restaurants on site had good food .Very enjoyable! We spent 4 nights there. The front desk had the bus passes as well as a very good knowledge of attractions. Bus stops were very close to hotel. We arranged transport to Toronto airport and was picked up right at hotel. Friendly helpful staff when ever you saw them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing