We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Motel baby!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London, On
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Motel baby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

So this is a great Niagara falls value motel. We've stayed here twice and have been pleased both times. Yes the rooms are dated... my only complaint this time was the strong potpourri smell, hopefully not but most likely masking something... But the rooms are a good size and for 4 adults it was a great time. I wouldn't exactly call in fallsview but it's only 5 minute walk to the casino and 10 minutes to the falls. The Pizza place next door is delicious and also offers gluten free pizza! The front desk lady was really friendly. When we want to head to Niagara on a budget we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawthorn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    218
    55
    13
    14
See reviews for
176
176
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I Stayed here when I went to the Falls a few years ago, it was nearing the end of summer. We had originally reserved 2 rooms for 6 people, but upon our arrival the front desk attendant asked if we would like to stay in the same room with a roll away bed, that was a great idea, and stretched out our budget. The room was comfy, and great service. The Pizza at the was also great. All in all, if your looking to stretch your dollar and don't mind a little bit of outdated decor, this is your place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Room : 3/5 – Clean and comfy but could do with a safe in the room, small fridge and stationery. Then again, this is the first North American hotel I’ve stayed at and so I have nothing to compare it against.
Location : 2/5 – Not bang in the middle of the action but is within walking distance and have bus stops close by if you can bothered waiting for buses.
Service : 4/5 – I didn’t have much interaction but from the little that I had, the staff were helpful and friendly.
Value : 3/5 – I think it’s not bad. It’s only drawback is it’s location (about 10 minutes walk to the casino and about 20 minutes walk to falls) but I didn’t mind it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy_femmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTRÉAL, QUÉBEC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently traveled to Niagara Falls with my wife and daughter and stumbled upon the Rodeway Inn Fallsview. Great location, reasonable price and parking was only 10$ (much less than the other hotels on the strip). We stayed in a room with two queen size beds which was clean, large and had free wi-fi.Front desk staff were friendly and they had a great little italian restaurant on site. My daughter was a little disappointed as the pool was closed (it's outdoor) but other than that I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: there is no elevator so if you have hard time doing stairs request a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEX J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent one night in Rodeway Inn for the close proximity to Dragonfly Club. We ordered take out from the nearby restaurant and ate it in our room. We placed all the garbage in a plastic bag on the floor before leaving for the club. When we returned and got ready for bed, we heard a noise coming from the plastic bag. My boyfriend thought it was just the garbage expanding in the bag making the noise so to ease my mind, he picked the bag up and placed it on the desk. It was quiet for awhile before i heard the noise again. I turned on the lights and saw a mouse climbing down a cable along the wall. I literally froze and could not believe my eyes. The mouse ran across the floor and climbed onto the bed beside us (we had 2 beds). My boyfriend called reception and they moved us to a new room right away about 3 doors down, mind you this was at 4 in the morning. The next morning, they gave us a rebate of $50 US when we paid $70CDN for the room. I appreciate the quick effort and rebate but a mouse in the room is unacceptable. I would not return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adubsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway_Fallsview, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guest, I completely understand your concern with this situation. I can also tell you that this is the first time I've heard of such an issue being reported. Hotel staff was not able to find anything but a professional company has been contracted to investigate the matter. I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked a family trip to Niagara Falls, and to run the 1/2 marathon while we were there. Could not get to Expo in time, Hotel employee picked up my stuff for me. Room was clean and large, good beds. Quiet at night. Good WiFi. Free parking. Staff really friendly. Restaurant in Hotel average,
Italian Place adjacent to Hotel A-1. Definitely my place to stay in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisButtworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Clean and tidy hotel, with good and reasonably large rooms. The staff was very friendly and service-minded. And all of that for a reasonable price and with a location within walking distance of the falls. A really good pizza restaurant next door is also a plus. We would recommend the hotel any time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing