We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, location, etc. in Niagara Falls, Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value, location, etc. in Niagara Falls, Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Rodeway Fallsview (no view of the falls) is a no frills motel, but it is WONDERFUL!! This motel is probably the cleanest motel I have stayed in for a LONG time. Slept great - beds very comfortable. Motel has outdoor pool (although we didn't use it), free high speed internet, microwave in central area and can rent refrigerator for $10/night. The people at this place were all super from the ones at the front desk to those who clean ed the room. Room is very spacious with lots of storage space. There are two sinks--one in bathroom, one outside of bathroom, which was great for our family of 4. You are close enough to walk to the falls and many other attractions at a much lower price than other hotels in the area. The motel is close enough to the things you want to do but away from the main traffic, crowds, etc.; rooms are quiet. If we ever get back to this area, we will definitely stay at this location again. One last comment - no elevator; however, FREE parking (hard to find in this area).

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor facing the falls area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    233
    61
    13
    15
See reviews for
189
189
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I have been doing yearly trips to Niagara for the past 6 years. This year we decided to stay at the Rodeway inn Fallsview and we were extremely pleased with the service and the value we got for our money. The front desk agent went above and beyond to guarantee that we had a great stay. The location of this hotel is just minutes away from the fallsview casino and right next to many of our favourite restaurants! Next year we will definatly be returning to the Rodeway inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivianelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We loved the location of this hotel. It is walking distance to great restaurant, the Fallsview Casino. The location was easy to find and is close to the Rainbow Bridge to the U.S.

Staff were very friendly and helpful; I can't say enough about them. The rooms are semi-updated, clean and had 2 sinks which we found helpful as we were two women sharing a room! Free high-speed internet was a great asset too!

I slept really well for being in a hotel room, I was pretty impressed overall with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimminsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

On a recent visit to Niagara Falls, Ontario we arrived at the Ramada Hotel with a confirmed reservation guaranteeing the room only to find they had given away our room. I suspect they had overbooked as it was a Saturday evening. They tried to appease us with a free food voucher. It was quite ironic since I had just recently received a letter welcoming me as a new member of their Wyndham Rewards Program!

Stranded, tired and totally disgusted, we searched for alternative accommodations. All the major hotels were fully booked but we found a small Inn just off the beaten path. It was very affordable, very clean and the room was spacious. We highly recommend the Rodeway Inn Fallsview. They know how to treat their guests!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CanuckSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I found the Rodeway Fallsview by a Google Search. We were going to the Restaurant Brasa's for dinner (I'd choose the Copacobana next time for sure) and then the 365 Bar at the New Casino. This hotel was within walking distance at a great price. The next day was a beautiful day so we kept our car parked there and spent the day wandering the falls and Clifton Hill before heading back and heading home. The people at the front desk and in the breakfast restaurant were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schamber21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachmere, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights in a room with 2 queen beds. Booked online directly and got a bargain price compared with other nearby establishments. Room was quiet, clean, quite large and we had absolutely no problems with it.

Free parking was a bonus and there were ample spaces.

There's also a restaurant about 50 metres away, serves beautiful pasta, pizza and other dishes.

Only negative was that it was a bit of a hike to walk to the falls. But if like most people you are using the tram it's very close. The tram had stopped when we did our night time viewing so it took about 20 minutes to walk back to the hotel...

There weren't any shops nearby to buy snacks/cheap meals from, but we did find a 7-11 about 5 minute walk away.

The falls are beautiful and you must see them at both day and night time!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAussieBeachBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Hotel room was very clean and spacious. The price was very reasonable and the location was close to local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Property: Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing