We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 7, 2008

We stood some days ago.
Good deal : nice room for the price, good beds, clean, fridge, microwave and coffee maker on request.
Not luxurious, but exactly what we needed for 1 night
We asked for connecting rooms by e-mail, we got them
Friendly staff, they answered our e-mails and took them in account for our requests
They accept dogs, he loved the room too !

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nathclerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2008

Excellent value!
By far the lowest rate on the weekend of a familly wedding I recently attended. The rooms were SPOTLESS and they were very accomidating of me and my dog. Linda (owner / manager) worked the front desk day and night during my 2 night stay and yet was always cheerfull, and helpful (even when I locked myself out in the late evening). I had a few special requests to which Linda was more than receptive. The staff and management at this establishment go above and beyond the call of duty. The service here was far superior to the 4star (Hilton) that many other guests of the wedding stayed at. The grounds were very well kept, flowers everywhere and the pool, like the rooms was immaculate. At aproximately 3 blocks to Clifton Hill, this is my new resting place when in Niagara Falls.

Thank SkylerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

My wife and I booked a 2 night stayover to view the falls.
The hotel managers were friendly. The room was clean and large, with a 27 in tv, mini fridge, microwave,queen size bed,and wireless internet service.Carpets were clean ,and there is an ajustable air-conditioner.
The hotel is a 20 to 25 minute walk from the falls, 5 by car.My wife and I were both satisfied with the accomadations. The only hitch was slow internet service, definitely not high speed and a little mildew on the shower wall.
Besides that a good deal .

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maplesugar41254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

“Nice Place to stay”
This hotel is a small but very cozy and personable one. Customer service is great. The staff was wonderful! Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. I stayed at this hotel because my sister recently moved to the area. I want to tell everyone that this is a great hotel…

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jassicacraik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Upon arriving, the hotel looks COMPLETELY different than the pictures. There is trash everywhere, pool is empty and unkempt, the area for pets to go the bathroom in was full of trash and gross. The 4 girls next to us had lived at the hotel for months (according to the manager) and were "very nice girls". We later saw them walking the streets selling themselves and left the hotel with different guys throughout the nite. The next morning we saw one of the girls walking home in the same short skirt looking completely wasted. The hotel was pretty much deserted except for another room which about 8 men came and went...seemed like drug deals were going on. I felt bad for the management because they were very nice and seemed very naive. (from another country). I almost want to call the cops........

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank PittsburghBerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Public Relations Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2008

It is with regret that we read your comments about our property. In response, of course the property will not be the same in April as it is in July, when the photos were taken. If we could have sunny and warm days with people around the pool every day of the year, we would. Being a seasonal property with an outdoor pool, it was clearly closed for the winter. WIth regards to undesirable customers staying there, we too would like to book up every night with higher class clientele but that too, doesn't always work out that way. While we appreciate these concerns, if I recall, our other customers were not noisy or annoying other than simply having a different lifestyle. Regardless, we apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Great rate ,
excellent friendly helpful staff,
clean quiet room
3 to 4 minute drive to falls and tourist area
what more could one ask for ????

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We originally picked this place because it accepted dogs and you could leave them in the room while you explore the sights unlike other hotels out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful but that's the only positive about this place. For starters, the carpets were totally disgusting. You had to wear shoes or else your feet would turn black. The room smelled like smoke even though all the rooms were non smoking. This is an understatement. The linens and blankets also smelled like smoke. The one thing we couldn't understand was that the inside of the refrigerator made everything smell of smoke including canned sodas. The AC didn't work very well. It made everything musty if you put it on. Very damp and humid. All of our clothes including the ones we didn't wear that were still in the suitcase had to be washed when we got home. It's also about 1/2 hour walk to the falls at a brisk pace. In closing, we could not wait to get out of this room.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2007

It is with great regret that we read your comments. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort. However, in balancing customers' demands and their willingness to pay for such at times requires the work of a contortionist. Perhaps you were inadvertantly provided a unit that was slated for renovations; we don't know as you failed to apprise us first. We regret your inconvenience but had you approached us, we would have immediately made good on all your concerns. By far, we hear very positive comments about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
344 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 128 in Niagara Falls
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.8 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 6032 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T1, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $39 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the historic site of the Battle of Lundy's Lane in the heart of Niagara Falls, only minutes from major attractions such as Clifton Hill, Marineland, the Casinos and of course, the Falls itself. Within a short drive are many regional activities, such as golf, water sports, the Welland Canal shopping, theatre and historic Niagara-on-the-Lake. We strive to maintain our newer property with the latest of amenities and comforts to be expected of a limited service motel.Room rates provide for 1 to 2 people; $10 will be cost each extra person. Children under 17 years old are free stay.(Dogs allowed with $10.00 per dog per night. Maximum 1 dog per room.)●Free Parking. ●Free Wireless Internet. ●10 Minutes free long distance call (U.S, Canada and China…)●Free coffee and tea in the lobby.●outdoor pool, BBQ and sun deck, Gazebo relaxes area.●Iron, coffee maker available upon request.●Wake up call service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge West Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing