We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
toronto
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2008

“Nice Place to stay”
This hotel is a small but very cozy and personable one. Customer service is great. The staff was wonderful! Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. I stayed at this hotel because my sister recently moved to the area. I want to tell everyone that this is a great hotel…

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jassicacraik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
20
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Upon arriving, the hotel looks COMPLETELY different than the pictures. There is trash everywhere, pool is empty and unkempt, the area for pets to go the bathroom in was full of trash and gross. The 4 girls next to us had lived at the hotel for months (according to the manager) and were "very nice girls". We later saw them walking the streets selling themselves and left the hotel with different guys throughout the nite. The next morning we saw one of the girls walking home in the same short skirt looking completely wasted. The hotel was pretty much deserted except for another room which about 8 men came and went...seemed like drug deals were going on. I felt bad for the management because they were very nice and seemed very naive. (from another country). I almost want to call the cops........

  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank PittsburghBerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Public Relations Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 10, 2008
It is with regret that we read your comments about our property. In response, of course the property will not be the same in April as it is in July, when the photos were taken. If we could have sunny and warm days with people around the pool every day of the year, we would. Being a seasonal property with an outdoor pool, it was clearly closed for the winter. WIth regards to undesirable customers staying there, we too would like to book up every night with higher class clientele but that too, doesn't always work out that way. While we appreciate these concerns, if I recall, our other customers were not noisy or annoying other than simply having a different lifestyle. Regardless, we apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Great rate ,
excellent friendly helpful staff,
clean quiet room
3 to 4 minute drive to falls and tourist area
what more could one ask for ????

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We originally picked this place because it accepted dogs and you could leave them in the room while you explore the sights unlike other hotels out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful but that's the only positive about this place. For starters, the carpets were totally disgusting. You had to wear shoes or else your feet would turn black. The room smelled like smoke even though all the rooms were non smoking. This is an understatement. The linens and blankets also smelled like smoke. The one thing we couldn't understand was that the inside of the refrigerator made everything smell of smoke including canned sodas. The AC didn't work very well. It made everything musty if you put it on. Very damp and humid. All of our clothes including the ones we didn't wear that were still in the suitcase had to be washed when we got home. It's also about 1/2 hour walk to the falls at a brisk pace. In closing, we could not wait to get out of this room.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 2, 2007
It is with great regret that we read your comments. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort. However, in balancing customers' demands and their willingness to pay for such at times requires the work of a contortionist. Perhaps you were inadvertantly provided a unit that was slated for renovations; we don't know as you failed to apprise us first. We regret your inconvenience but had you approached us, we would have immediately made good on all your concerns. By far, we hear very positive comments about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed at the Econo Lodge on Lundy's Lane last weekend. A bit outdated. It's OK if you have a small budget. Location is far enough from the Falls that you'll need a car to get there. Breakfast in the morning is nothing to write home about. Front desk people are friendly though.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mplsuminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 2, 2007
Your comments are noted and we have taken steps to rectify your concerns. We can't do anything about our location; it is up to the customer to determine if a 15-20 minute walk is acceptable. That and all such issues are reflected in the price. Also, as there are ample restaurants nearby, we have ceased providing breakfast on site. We are very competitive in the market, balancing customers demands with pricing to provide the vest value possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 25, 2005

Econo Lodges have always remained the same for me. My luck has always been good in the fact that my rooms are always clean and the staff always polite. This one proved no different. Not a Luxury hotel but not a Luxury price either. I don't travel to spend forever in a room so I'm just looking for a clean place to sleep without wiping out my " attractions budget"

Positives include: Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Prices, Pet Friendly ( didn't bring my dog , but nice to know I could have)

Negatives include: Outdoor pool ( not good for Dec. brrrrr) , longer walk to Niagara attractions ( again not great for Dec. )

Yes...I'd stay here again. ( but probably in the summer )

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2005

We've checked around and came back to the Econo Lodge West of the Falls. The front desk staff was ever so helpful and welcoming. They're pet friendly and the wireless internet was a bonus. Rooms were clean and comfy and we felt that we were well cared for. Price wise, they're very cmpetitive and worth it. You gotta watch accommodations in Niagara Falls. There are the dumps and the gougers. The Econo Lodge West of the Falls is neither. We highly recommend this place to stay in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#89 of 128 in Niagara Falls
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#80 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#58 of 128 in Niagara Falls
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls

Property: 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 6032 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T1, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the historic site of the Battle of Lundy's Lane in the heart of Niagara Falls, only minutes from major attractions such as Clifton Hill, Marineland, the Casinos and of course, the Falls itself. Within a short drive are many regional activities, such as golf, water sports, the Welland Canal shopping, theatre and historic Niagara-on-the-Lake. We strive to maintain our newer property with the latest of amenities and comforts to be expected of a limited service motel.Room rates provide for 1 to 2 people; $10 will be cost each extra person. Children under 17 years old are free stay.(Dogs allowed with $10.00 per dog per night. Maximum 1 dog per room.)●Free Parking. ●Free Wireless Internet. ●10 Minutes free long distance call (U.S, Canada and China…)●Free coffee and tea in the lobby.●outdoor pool, BBQ and sun deck, Gazebo relaxes area.●Iron, coffee maker available upon request.●Wake up call service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge West Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing