We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All one needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“All one needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2007

Great rate ,
excellent friendly helpful staff,
clean quiet room
3 to 4 minute drive to falls and tourist area
what more could one ask for ????

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
19
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

We originally picked this place because it accepted dogs and you could leave them in the room while you explore the sights unlike other hotels out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful but that's the only positive about this place. For starters, the carpets were totally disgusting. You had to wear shoes or else your feet would turn black. The room smelled like smoke even though all the rooms were non smoking. This is an understatement. The linens and blankets also smelled like smoke. The one thing we couldn't understand was that the inside of the refrigerator made everything smell of smoke including canned sodas. The AC didn't work very well. It made everything musty if you put it on. Very damp and humid. All of our clothes including the ones we didn't wear that were still in the suitcase had to be washed when we got home. It's also about 1/2 hour walk to the falls at a brisk pace. In closing, we could not wait to get out of this room.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 2, 2007
It is with great regret that we read your comments. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort. However, in balancing customers' demands and their willingness to pay for such at times requires the work of a contortionist. Perhaps you were inadvertantly provided a unit that was slated for renovations; we don't know as you failed to apprise us first. We regret your inconvenience but had you approached us, we would have immediately made good on all your concerns. By far, we hear very positive comments about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed at the Econo Lodge on Lundy's Lane last weekend. A bit outdated. It's OK if you have a small budget. Location is far enough from the Falls that you'll need a car to get there. Breakfast in the morning is nothing to write home about. Front desk people are friendly though.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mplsuminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBToronto, Manager at 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 2, 2007
Your comments are noted and we have taken steps to rectify your concerns. We can't do anything about our location; it is up to the customer to determine if a 15-20 minute walk is acceptable. That and all such issues are reflected in the price. Also, as there are ample restaurants nearby, we have ceased providing breakfast on site. We are very competitive in the market, balancing customers demands with pricing to provide the vest value possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2005

Econo Lodges have always remained the same for me. My luck has always been good in the fact that my rooms are always clean and the staff always polite. This one proved no different. Not a Luxury hotel but not a Luxury price either. I don't travel to spend forever in a room so I'm just looking for a clean place to sleep without wiping out my " attractions budget"

Positives include: Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Prices, Pet Friendly ( didn't bring my dog , but nice to know I could have)

Negatives include: Outdoor pool ( not good for Dec. brrrrr) , longer walk to Niagara attractions ( again not great for Dec. )

Yes...I'd stay here again. ( but probably in the summer )

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2005

We've checked around and came back to the Econo Lodge West of the Falls. The front desk staff was ever so helpful and welcoming. They're pet friendly and the wireless internet was a bonus. Rooms were clean and comfy and we felt that we were well cared for. Price wise, they're very cmpetitive and worth it. You gotta watch accommodations in Niagara Falls. There are the dumps and the gougers. The Econo Lodge West of the Falls is neither. We highly recommend this place to stay in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2005

I found the Econo Lodge West of the Falls to offer a wonderful respite from my every day life. They have a beautiful outdoor swimming pool with a gazebo for pleasant gatherings, a barbecue and probably the smartest and friendliest dog I have ever met. The staff is courteous and efficient yet always ready to have a chat to make you feel at home. The rooms are above average, perhaps not the absolute nicest that I've ever seen, but when you look at the whole package, I can't imagine a better place for the money! I have visited many times over the years and will continue to do so.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2004

We were pleasantly surprised. It was quiet and the staff was very accomodating. The location is perfect as it is not in the middle of the busy tourist area. We loved the gazebo and pool. We will return without hesitation.

Helpful?
5 Thank EJM1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#76 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls

Property: 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 6032 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T1, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the historic site of the Battle of Lundy's Lane in the heart of Niagara Falls, only minutes from major attractions such as Clifton Hill, Marineland, the Casinos and of course, the Falls itself. Within a short drive are many regional activities, such as golf, water sports, the Welland Canal shopping, theatre and historic Niagara-on-the-Lake. We strive to maintain our newer property with the latest of amenities and comforts to be expected of a limited service motel.Room rates provide for 1 to 2 people; $10 will be cost each extra person. Children under 17 years old are free stay.(Dogs allowed with $10.00 per dog per night. Maximum 1 dog per room.)●Free Parking. ●Free Wireless Internet. ●10 Minutes free long distance call (U.S, Canada and China…)●Free coffee and tea in the lobby.●outdoor pool, BBQ and sun deck, Gazebo relaxes area.●Iron, coffee maker available upon request.●Wake up call service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Days Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge West Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing