We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not coming back to this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 12, 2006

Thr room smelled like stale cigarette smoke (even though it was supposed to be a smoke-free room), we were on the 3rd floor near the rear stairwell, in the front building (interior corridors - the rear bldg has exterior doors, like a motel, not a hotel), the parking lot is too small to fit cars for the guests, so you have to park in the outlet mall parking lot next to the hotel, the desk staff is rude when it comes to answering questions, the indoor pool is very small and in the early evening crowded with so many people and kids that you can't even get in the pool, and the pool does not open until checkout time 11am - so there is no time to use it in the morning before you have to check out... The hallway interiors look nice, and the rooms look nice, but the noise level inside the hotel it too noisy, like the walls are paper thin, you can hear the tv's from rooms across and down the hall, and you don't get a good night sleep, and the desk staff won't do anything about it to ask the other rooms to be quiet, they said "there is nothing we can do". The free continental breakfast is a waste of an elevator trip to the basement, stay in your room and eat the toilet paper. We are definately not coming back to this one.

5  Thank SteveWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2006

We just returned from a vacation to Niagara Falls, Ontario and had a really good stay at The Comfort Inn, Lundy's Lane.

The staff at the front desk were most accommodating throughout our stay, from providing extra towels and pillows to supplying paper plates for our carry out food. We traveled with my parents and stayed in the newer, front building, which is the main hotel. Both of our rooms were very clean and in good condition. My parents' room was on the lobby level, which was wonderful given that my mother has limited mobility. It was extremely quiet for them and they had very easy access to the rear door. My family of four stayed on the 3rd floor and despite the fact that everyone around us seemed to be travelling with infants and children, we never heard any noise at all from any of the other rooms.

The breakfast rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was quite nice, consisting of coffee, juices, milk, cereals, toast, and muffins. The free breakfast really is a plus, given the high cost of even fast food in the area. The pool was small, but clean and was very well utilized by guests throughout our stay. Parking was not a problem for us at any time during our stay, though there are signs posted on the hotel doors that limited parking is available and that shuttles could be made available from the Outlet Mall that is adjacent to the hotel.

While the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane is a distance from the Falls, it is removed from the traffic,hustle and bustle, and congestion of Cliffton Hill and the Falls themselves. All in all, we would highly recommend the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AMichiganMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2006

I stayed in the newer 2 story building in the back and it was aweful! The walls are paper thin and I was up all night listening to people coming back from all hours of the night and taking showers. I didn't get one minute of sleep. I called the front desk to complain, but of course nothing was done about it. It was like a "oh, well" situation. With no sleep it ruined the rest of my vacation. If you stay there, stay in the main building in front, maybe it's better there. Also, when I went, there was no water in the pool and hot tub. I guess it wasn't working or something. Remember when you book your hotel, looks aren't everything. I had a better stay the night before at Knights Inn down the street. There, it was quiet and spacious and they were very accomadating.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tanyaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Stayed for three nights in early July 2006. The hotel is very clean, free parking, super clean pool, and friendly staff. The only negative is the continental breakfast. It's in a little room in the basement, and the room is packed and hot! They do have trays, however, so we just put our food and drinks on a tray and went back to our room to eat. The offerings are minimal; apple and orange juice, coffee, milk, cheerios, toast, and two kinds of muffins. But hey, we paid only $33.25 per night, so it was fine. The outlet mall is right next door, and had some stores I've never seen in the U.S. The Falls Shuttle (you can buy passes for the shuttle at the front desk) stop is in front of the outlet mall, so it's very convenient to the hotel. Also free parking! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

I had great help from here in choosing this hotel to stay, and i'm very happy to say that my stay at this hotel was wonderful. The rooms are very neat and clean, with an indoor pool and decent lobby.

It's walkable distance to falls/cliffton hill/Skylon Tower and all other good sites. The only issue was with that of parking, since we were here during the independence day long week end and the parking lot run out of space and we were asked to park in a non secured lot behind the hotel, which we refused and instead parked somehow inside the primary lot and all followed us.

Except that this is a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sreenyvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

I booked two rooms at this hotel over the internet and was not quite sure what to expect.

On arrival the hotel lobby was very clean, there was lots of parking and the receptionist was very welcoming. It took no time at all to check into our rooms.

The rooms were in the main building and had a large King Sized bed and a very large bathroom. The room was very clean and felt spacious.

We went for a swim in the pool and found it to be a little small but other then that it was very well maintained.

Overall, I think that it was very good value for money, and if we went back to the Falls we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yoda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2006

Spent 2 nights with the family March 14 &15. Clean and spacious hallways and rooms. Clean swimming pool with Jacuzzi. Located next to an outlet mall with great shopping deals. Nice family restaurants close by; OK Continental Breakfast. Courteous and attentive staff. Great place for a family to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank miac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#72 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#16 of 128 in Niagara Falls
573 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Address: 7514 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing