We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

You can't expect too much from this hotel, it is a Comfort Inn after all. But for the price, it is really good! You even get free Wifi which I loved!
We got this hotel off a third party site so it was cheap. Hotels near the falls are extremely expensive. This hotel is not walking distance to Clifton Hill or the Falls, it would take a good few minutes to get there. But if you don't mind the walk, or driving or taking a bus it's definitely worth the price to stay here. It's close to the Outlet Mall though.
The service was good for the hotel. You can't expect too much. It was clean. Some noise while trying to sleep but that's okay considering people have kids.
I would stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jones055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello and thank you for your positive review.

I am glad our hotel suited your needs well while visiting the Falls.

I think we have a GREAT hotel with many services to offer such as an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness centre, free parking, Ihop on site. Perhaps next time your in our area and choose to stay with us again you may also take advantage of some of these services also.

Thank you again,

John McIntyre
General Manager
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane Niagara Falls
gm.cn167@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    125
    87
    26
    27
See reviews for
121
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel. We arrived in the morning and was allowed to park there, even though we had not yet checked in. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We had as many pillows as we needed!!!

Room Tip: Shop around the coupon sites or reserve directly with Choicehotels.com to get a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caplanjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review ;)

Glad your stay was a Great One!

We hope to see you in the future.

Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Located right beside the outlet mall on Lundys Lane. The rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable. I slept like a log. The staff are friendly, it has a good sized pool with a hot tub, pool area was clean and the hot tub was...well, hot! One of the key things with this location is FREE parking and an IHOP on site. My room also had a small fridge and microwave. Very good value, location is great with the IHOP and Mick&Angelos within 50 meters. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello Tim and thank you for the positive review,

Glad our hotel was able to fit your budget and was close for your shopping needs.

We have a GREAT Promo starting in September 2014 until Mid December 2014 called SHOP LIKE A VIP! Our Guests get a VIP discount card to the Canada One Outlet mall at check in. Hope to see you soon!

Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in Niagara Falls, Ontario for my son's 5th birthday this past Civic Long Weekend. We were flabbergasted by the prices of the hotels in the area. The last time my husband and I spent a weekend away we easily found a room at the Marriott Courtside for $160/night. The prices for the whole month of August were at or above $200 on average.
We decided to take our chances with Hotwire and chose a deal for $129 + taxes (hoping it would be the Days Inn). We were surprised and a little worried that it was the Comfort Inn that we had been given, as we had never stayed with this chain before - but at $151 total/per night, we were willing to give it a try, especially after checking out the other good reviews on Tripadvisor.
When we arrived our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) were exhausted from a long day at Marineland. The staff at the concierge were helpful, courteous and very friendly. We were checked in within 5 minutes and headed on up to our room within the main building.
The room was immaculately clean with new bedding and a recently updated bathroom. The carpeting was definitely well cared for and I had no concerns of letting my 8 month old baby crawl around and explore. Before retiring for the night, we brought the kids down for a swim in the pool, which was a lot of fun. The temperature was perfect for the kids, although a little deep in the shallow end for my 5 year old and 9 year old. Bring life jackets if you want to let the kids play without you having a heart attack every 2 minutes!
We had a good view of the night life at the bar across the street (with a live band on the patio). This was a bonus for my husband and I to people watch after the children fell asleep:)
There was coffee available in the room, however it was easiest to grab some of the fresh coffee kept in the lobby, which always seemed available, even when my husband came down at 5:30 in the morning.
I would positively recommend this hotel to other families not looking to not break the bank to have a mini vacation at the falls.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review!

I am glad everything went well and you and your family while staying with us.

Remember to try the hotel directly when booking next time we will always offer the best available rate directly.

Staff at the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Booked knowing it was not right at the falls but also knew approximately where it was. Convenient, nicely decorate, great service. Excellent value considering Niagara Falls hotels are typically much higher n price for less value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello Douglas,

Glad our hotel fit your budget and needs while visiting the falls.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Staff at the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights and found the hotel fine. A good value.

The staff was friendly and welcoming even after midnight when we arrived.

The room was clean but really too small for the rollaway bed. There was less than a foot of space when it was folded down.

Also, it's annoying that we have two queen beds and a rollaway but only towels for three people.

Overall, it was a good room, not too far from the Falls that saved us a lot of money.

Also, it should be noted that our room was designated as interior access when we booked. The exterior access rooms (motel) looked older from outside.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottrprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us.

I will speak with housekeeping about the shortage of towels and see where we can improve with this issue.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.,

Comfort Inn Lundy's lane Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for a night while scoping out wedding venues. As it was a long weekend, we used a third-party site to snag a last-minute deal, and ended up paying just $85 for the night. At that price, and compared to what other locations were charging that night ($200 on average) this place was pretty good. However, it definitely needs to be upgraded soon. The mattresses were old and the TV was a relic from the 90s. The only real issue we had was with the wifi. We were on the 5th floor and the wifi was practically unusable. The connection would drop frequently, and when it did connect, we were pulling 128kb down at best, often far less. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, keep looking. But, for an inexpensive and convenient place to rest for the night, you can rest easy here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zornkatzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello,

Glad your stay was pretty good over all. We are all improving our hotel and trying to make sure our hotel is comfortable for all.


Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.4 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Property: Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Address: 7514 Lundys La., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing