We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice looking hotel, large lobby, clean room nicely furnished, large free parking lot, a few minutes drive to the falls, next to factory outlets.
But... seriously sagging mattresses, comforter you would rather not sit on, loud fan in bathroom, foam cups with no lids for coffee in the lobby, and no breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Should you visit us again Please let us know while staying if you have an issue with your room so we can correct it and make your stay comfortable.

We currently do not include breafast at our hotel. We do hane an IHOP on site that does serve breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 352 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay at this hotel a couple times a year for baseball tourneys, and I decided to finally put in a review. Always a great stay here. Pool is clean as well as the rooms.

We stay in the back part of the hotel in the two level area. Parking is always good, and area is clean. Look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write your thoughts on your stay with us.

We are glad you and your group were happy with our hotel this year as in past and we look forward to seeing you guys next season!


Comfort Inn Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was very nice and spacious. Checking the prices of other motels in the area, this was very good. The front desk was helpful in answering questions about places to eat. One thing that we missed was a refrigerator in the room. It is a bit of a distance to the Falls and downtown attractions but you can buy a bus pass at the desk which saves on parking fees.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor facing downtown and were able to see some fireworks. The Falls are not vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking your time away to express your thoughts as our GUEST!

We are glad we were able to answer your questions and direct you to some great restaurants that we have in our city. I noticed your TIP to other reads and thats a great TIP to pass along!

Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Comfort Inn Lundy's lane Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a "nicely average" hotel--clean, quiet, and affordable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The in-season room rate is good for Niagara Falls. The Horseshoe Falls and other attractions are no more than five minutes away and are easy to reach. This is also a good hotel location if you want a compromise between being near QEW and being near the falls. This is one of the few remaining Comfort Inns that does not include breakfast though there are hotel guest specials as the pancake restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweentrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about us!

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and that we were able to host you with a smile! We take pride in keeping our hotel clean and it's always rewarding to our staff when guests let us know we are doing it right!

Thank you and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future!

Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here after many hotels being full from Erie PA on to Niagara. The room was clean and bed was comfy but not a huge fan of staying on Lundy's Lane. Not my first choice but it got the job done. It's dated and needs a renovation. The staff were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello and Thank you for your response!

We try very hard to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guest and tank you for mentioning that in your review.


Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My mom, sister, and I stayed at this hotel for one night for a girls weekend away. We chose the location best for our needs but others are right in saying that if you want to be close to the Falls "walking distance" this is a bit far from the falls. You could walk for sure but may take 10-20 minutes. The location is great on Lundy's Lane and RIGHT next door to the Outlet shopping. Rooms are nice and clean. Did not use the pool or hot tub but did look nice as well. Could not beat the price we paid. I would stay here again if I was in the area. We also drove over to Niagara Falls New York for the day to do some US shopping so it is close to the boarder if you wanted to do that as well. The only negative thing is that there was no fridge in the room which is nice to put drinks and snacks in when you are travelling and most Comfort Inns that I have stayed at have them. Something Management should think about doing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Andrea!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you and your mother have a GREAT stay while visiting our hotel!

We do offer some rooms that are upgraded and offer fridge and microwaves at a small fee!
On your next stay with us PLEASE after making your booking call and ask for me directly and I will upgrade you at no extra charge.

Thank you for choosing us and we all hope to see you and your reviews in the future.

John McIntyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

M wife and I stayed here while we visited Niagara Falls. The hotel met our expectations. They were not exceptional in any way. In fact, they did not have any form o included breakfast. W were in a rear building. A single king was considerably more cost than 2 queens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello John thank you for your review.

I am glad you were relatively happy with your stay with us. Yes we do offer upgraded rooms in our tower section with King size beded rooms. During your next visit please call me directly and I would be happy to upgrade you at no extra charge into a deluxe room including a King size bed.

Thank you and we looking forward to seeing you in the future.

John McIntyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
492 reviews
3.5 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.7 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#23 of 128 in Niagara Falls
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Address: 7514 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing